We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
6
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
3
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Greeted by Tina Richardson on arrival Lovely Lady, Its like coming home to your mum,the rooms are so comfortable,the food is to die for. Part of the establishment is an antique centre and tea rooms.Tina also does lunches, The location is great so easy to get to the coast in no time at all. If you need anything you only have to ask,this is my third visit,love it.

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank colinjeffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

A pleasant and comfortable bed and breakfast. Room lovely and clean and Tina and Clive the perfect hosts! Breakfast was good and nothing was too much trouble. Situated in the centre of town, not too far from parking. Certainly recommended.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Stayed here 3 nights while visiting friends locally. Tina & Clive were very friendly and helpful with ideas of where to visit as I had never been to Devon. The twin room was comfortable and the room faces out the back away from the road which wasn't noisy anyway. The breakfast was amazing. Lovely freshly cooked full English with a choice of cereals, 7 fresh fruits, fruit juice and tea or coffee. Breakfast is served surrounded by antiques in their tea room. Very query and homely experience. They also do afternoon teas, evening meals and Sunday roasts.

Room Tip: Twin room at rear of property was quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonathancM1510II
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015

We live in South Devon so we have not stayed at Courtney House. We have been going there for Sunday lunches for over 20 years. Tina offers the best traditional roast lunch at the most reasonable price that you will find in South Devon. The choices of starter, main course and dessert are all surperb and served in a delightful setting on fine china by a very smart and pleasant waitress.

If you like traditional English food served in a traditional way you will not be disappointed

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 43ed32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2014 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights here with work and was a lovely place and great value for money. room and premises were immaculate and the hosts really welcome you into their family home as well as their business. The place could do with a little update and "less is more" could be adopted in the bedroom as the amount of furniture was a little extreme and unnecessary, the room wasn't big enough to hold it all.
Lovely location right next to a lovely Park great for dog walking and just ten min drive from Dartmoor, great quaint little village.
Breakfast was of top quality and I was offered everything I needed. Lovely garden to sit in and all well cared for. Village is very united which was nice and plenty pubs and restaurants to eat nearby.
Only reason I can't give 5 stars is the inadequate car parking which which was very difficult having a car park so far away when I had loads to carry. I will definitely be recommending you to all my friends visiting Devon. Thank you again

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank wanderboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews