We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abbey Inn
Nearby Hotels
Dartbridge Inn(Buckfastleigh)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Globe Inn(Buckfastleigh)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Furzeleigh Mill(Buckfastleigh)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tradesman's Arms(Buckfastleigh)
US$106
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$120
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mitchelcroft B&B(Buckfastleigh)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
96
61
21
15
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
61
21
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverfour poster bednew ownerssunday carverylovely locationlocal beerthe pubgood selection of real alesbit datedheritage railwayspecial boardan easy minute walkriverside terraceshampoo and conditionerwould stay againevening meal and breakfastrestaurant downstairs
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Knew this little pub existed, but never had the opportunity to try before this weekend.
The staff were all very friendly and welcoming. Accommodation was very comfortable and the food was excellent with reasonable prices. Breakfast was ample portions keeping us going all day. Hope to return again soon

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BristolProbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Amazing value for money for a beautiful location on the banks of the river Dart. The owners were exceptionally welcoming and the room was comfortable, quiet and spotless, with a view over the river. We didn't have a chance to try the evening meal, but the local beer in the bar was excellent and the breakfast equally good. Will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SAJC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed here while visiting relatives, so we wanted some basic and good value. The pub is located next to the River Dart and easy to find just off the dual carriage way. They have a large car park, so no worries there.

On arrival we were greeted by a friendly and polite member of staff manning the bar. We were checked in quickly before being shown to our room which overlooked the river. All the standard room facilities were provided, along with some nice chocolate biscuits. It was clean and fulfilled our requirements fine.

After a good nights sleep, the morning staff ensured that we left the pub full after a good breakfast.

Highly recommended if looking for somewhere to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandomSouthBloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I stayed here due to a recommendation from a friend who met me there for dinner.
Both dinner and breakfast were delicious with very generous portions. Next day I didn't need lunch as I was still full from the cooked breakfast I had. The beds were comfortable and both the bedrooms and bathrooms were clean. The staff were friendly and the owner Cecilia couldn't do enough to help. I had to leave early for a business meeting, so she did me an earlier breakfast which was great. Location is ideal, as it is easy to find, really close to the Abbey and on the river with nice views. Overall, I had a really nice stay and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMarnane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Great location. Excellent service from the staff, and friendly locals in the bar (the Rattler is a must).
The food, both dinner and English breakfast were very good. Parking is no problem with plenty of space, excellent WIFI signal, would also recommend the Dart room, overlooking the River.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews