We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad customer service”
Review of Abbey Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Abbey Inn
Ranked #7 of 10 Buckfastleigh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2010

The accomodation was clean and comfortable, the food was below average and the customer service was terrible.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roseygem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 176 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2010

Went to restaurant on Saturday 31st July 2010. Have been several times before in the last 2 years and thoroughly enjoyed the food and ambience. This time however the service was poor and all six meals ordered by our party were very very disappointing. Will not be visiting again!

Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
Thank dave_ayres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2010

We stayed for three nights and were made very welcome. A very good place to stay. It is a typical bed and breakfast with an excellent lunch and evening menu. We will stay again when the oportunity arises.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonCorby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2010

Very friendly service.
Clean, warm room. Comfy beds with crisp white duvets.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuthful24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buckfastleigh
1.5 mi away
The Dartmoor Lodge
The Dartmoor Lodge
#1 of 3 in Ashburton
511 reviews
9.7 mi away
Two Bridges Hotel
Two Bridges Hotel
#1 of 2 in Two Bridges
1,083 reviews
21.3 mi away
Lewtrenchard Manor
Lewtrenchard Manor
#1 of 1 in Lewdown
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dartbridge Inn
Dartbridge Inn
#6 of 10 in Buckfastleigh
504 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Globe Inn
The Globe Inn
#4 of 10 in Buckfastleigh
65 reviews
0.2 mi away
Furzeleigh Mill
Furzeleigh Mill
#8 of 10 in Buckfastleigh
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbey Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Inn

Address: 30 Buckfast Road, Buckfastleigh, Dartmoor National Park TQ11 0EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmoor National Park > Buckfastleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Buckfastleigh
Price Range: £52 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Abbey Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Abbey Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbey Hotel Buckfastleigh
Abbey Inn Buckfastleigh, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing