We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
A wonderful family day out!

A genuinely fantastic day out, especially for younger children. We were there nearly 4 hours and... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
nicrey16
Wow! Really is a fun filled, friendly day out.

We visited Pennywell Farm for the first time on Monday and all I can say is wow! Such a lovely farm... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Angela W
via mobile
Read all 956 reviews
  
Reviews (956)
Filter reviews
956 results
Traveller rating
704
174
46
23
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
704
174
46
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pig racing tractor ride guinea pigs micro pigs every half hour pond dipping piggy cuddles bouncy castle visited pennywell small animals bottle feeding goat assault course go karts egg collecting collect stamps petting area
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 956 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

I visited pennywells on the 25/06/2018 with my 9yr old daughter and her grandparents. It has to be one of the best days out we've ever had. It's excellent value for money with different activities and rides running throughout the day. The farm is very clean with great hand-wash facilities stationed close to all the animal handling areas. The animals are all obviously well cared and cuddling the tiny pigs made my daughters holiday however the thing that stood out most to me were how incredibly friendly and knowledgeable all the staff were especially Alisha and Izzy. Thank you for making our day so special.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie B, Public Relations Manager at Pennywell Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review and kind comments. We will certainly make sure that Alisha and Izzy get to read this. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we hope to see you at Pennywell again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We love Pennywell Farm. The animals are friendly and love being handled. The highlight is the piggy cuddles!
Plenty to do here we can easily spend all day!
Gift shop and cafe both affordable.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Beth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie B, Public Relations Manager at Pennywell Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you Beth. We actively encourage our visitors to spend the whole day with us so it's great to hear that you make the most of your visits. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed the visit and my partner got to cuddle baby pigs and feed lots of animals. But for us we were done within a couple of hours. There are more activities that are child based so the value will come from that.

Lovely place.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank jamescW3642WW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie B, Public Relations Manager at Pennywell Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hi James, thank you for the lovely review. The secret is to just forget you are grown up and join in with the activities - you're never too old. Pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Great for a family day out with younger children. Contact with small animals, farm rides, pig racing, ferret racing. All good stuff.

The tractor ride is rather poor. Takes you down a field to plastic cows and animals.

The catering is poor. Sausage and chips, run out of pasties, poor sandwiches. Slow. Just not up to the job.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank GeoffGreycells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie B, Public Relations Manager at Pennywell Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hi Geoff

We're very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the farm.

We have put some Highland Cattle down in the field to enhance the visitor experience. They have calves and it is a real shame if you missed seeing them. We will remind all the tractor drivers to stop and point them out so thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

We drove down from Guildford, because it was my daughter's birthday and all she wanted was to commune with miniature piglets. It was a perfect day. Every staff member was so helpful and welcoming. We thought we'd just hug the piglets for a while and then leave, but actually we really explored everything the farm had to offer. A really gentle atmosphere, with all the animals clearly cared for. The cafe was excellent. I think it tipped the scales as the Best Birthday Ever. Thank you, Pennywell!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Wiffen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie B, Public Relations Manager at Pennywell Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Wow, 'Best Birthday Ever' that's quite an accolade, thank you! Delighted that you had such a good day with us. I hope you had a good journey back to Guildford.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews