We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,298)
Filter reviews
1,298 results
Traveller rating
653
358
147
75
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
653
358
147
75
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub indoor pool woodland lodge horse riding on site the kitchen farm shop vip platinum vip lodge next year high ropes changing rooms bar and restaurant washing machine tennis courts family holiday great fun
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,298 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great time especially in the bar with Luca the bar man great tunes pints served nice and cold just what I needed after a hard days work 10/10 the place is very friendly you won’t be disappointed

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank smgbrickwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your five star review, we are glad Luca and the bar offering were the perfect end of day remedy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Seven of us visited the onsite restaurant last Saturday celebrating a friends special birthday. We had a very enjoyable evening, we were served by a young man called Luca who was great & looked after us. Would def recommend although would prefer choice of chunky chips!,

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Roving621141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, I've personally thanked Luca for making a difference to your evening. Chunky chips, skinny fries and sweet potatoe fries are all options on the menu you are welcome to pick your favourite when ordering. It definitely sounds like you need to dine with us again if only to try the chunky chips!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have just returned from a lovely 4 day break at Finlake. We traveled as a couple with our little dog and had the best time staying in a country 4 VIP lodge. We also had a hot tub which was so nice to relax in on an evening after our long walks around Devon.

When we arrived it was very smooth. We were checked in and given keys to our lodge. We couldn't believe how big Finlake was!! We got lost trying to find our lodge but we got there eventually and when we did we couldn't believe it. Everything was clean and well laid out, we were very impressed. We went for a walk around the site and we were amazed when we came across a woodland walk for the dogs which was massive! We could let our dog off and he could run freely, he enjoyed himself as much as we did.

The facilities on site look great. We only used the bar, but that was nice to chill with a drink after a nice day. Time seemed to run away with us but we were having so much fun!!

If you're looking for a fun break away to relax and explore Devon this is a brilliant place to go.

We will definitely return to Finlake, it was the best weekend we have had in a long time. The holiday blues have definitely made an appearance today!

Thank you for a great stay :)

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AliceCharman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for such a lovely review, we know we're biased but the team and I think Finlake is amazing too!

We have just launched a free app called MyFinlake, as well as useful information, and being able to make bookings, one of the app features is an interactive map, handy to have with 130 acres to explore. It might also help with those holiday blues.

We look forwards to you returning in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Met friends on Finlake holiday park, I went for a treatment in the salon, which is very dear, my therapist was Jo was the therapist, she was absolutely great really knowledgable, warm and friendly. Thanks Jo really looking forward to seeing you for more treatments again soon.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for a five star review, we are delighted you enjoyed your treatment with Jo.
If you like the salon now I'm confident you'll love our new spa that is currently being built. Next time you are here for a treatment Jo will be able to tell you all about it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Myself, husband and 2 children stayed last week in the Hampshire’s number 33. The cabin was full of dog hair and even after the cleaning manager had come and vacuumed the floor was still filthy! There was no way I could let my 6 month old crawl around which made things very difficult. The shower door in the unsuite was hanging off which made it unusable and there was black mold in the bathroom. Leather sofas looked as though they had never been moved with stains and dirt down the sides.The whole lodge needed a good clean.
Have contacted haulfryn regarding the issues but have not received any response which is very disappointing as we’re hoping this could be somewhere we could visit on an annual basis.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank laura20036125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaulfrynGroup, Manager at Haulfryn Finlake, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We are sorry you had cause for complaint during your stay, from the details in your review I have been able to trace your booking. A member of the Finlake management team will be in touch within 24hours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews