We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Holne, Dartmoor National Park, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Caroline...
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We had a great stay over christmas. Lovely, cosy and warm apartment to come back to after walking. Some nice walks from the doorstep, and fantastic pub just down the hill.

Date of stay: January 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
Hi Caroline,

Thank you so much for your review.
Much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back one day.

Best wishes for the new year.
Samantha & Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pitty1234
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fabulous break.”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very warm and welcoming, beautiful location. Lots of nice long walks in countryside and lovely to return to a warm cosy haven. All needs catered for, a brilliant place for a dog friendly get away.

Date of stay: October 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shel O
Penzance, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect Dartmoor retreat”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A really lovely place to stay on the edge of the small village of Holne, with its pub and community run cafe. Walks from the door, views, amazing starry skies, and peace and quiet.
The accommodation is comfortable, particularly the bed! We found the bathroom a bit chilly at times (it's on the ground floor, below the living space). Access is via fairly narrow external metal stairs.
We have booked for 2015, which will be our third stay here.
Sam and Alex were helpful and available if necessary, though there wasn't any need to contact them.

Date of stay: August 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2014
Thank you very much for your review. Much appreciated.
We look forward to welcome you again in the summer and will try to make the bathroom temperature more comfortable!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.