We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
116
18
10
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
116
18
10
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely site shower block small shop dog walk clean site grass pitch castle inn within walking distance dishwashing area camping park plenty of space local walks extension cable well stocked shop four nights fantastic views easy access
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018

This site is a little gem, it is a Caravan Club CL and run along CC lines. The pitches are large enough and mostly level. The toilet block is spotless and the staff are very accommodating. The site is located close to the Granite Way which gives walking and cycling access across the heart of Dartmouth and up to Okehampton about 13 gentle miles away. The views from the site are outstanding. This site caters more for adults than families as there are no on-site facilities for children. If you enjoy walking or cycling, then this is the site for you.

Room tip: The only internet reception is near the laundry so be prepared to be offline.
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2018

We stayed here with a group of 8 friends and one of our group had a bad knee and wasn't able to walk to the pub for a Birthday Celebration meal. We couldn't find a taxi company in the locality but Helen and Allan the wardens offered to take her and pick her up again. What kindness, we really appreciated the gesture.
This is a beautiful setting and quaint little village with lots around to do and see. We are off on a cycle ride today along a good trail that goes into Oakhampton. We will be back here again soon for sure.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank davetaylor750
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Campsite is located in Dartmoor National park, amazing scenery. The Granite Way cycle trail is nearby. Local church and pub within walking distance along with Lyford Gorge which is worth a visit.

The campsite grounds organised, to include dog walk and all facilities are kept very clean and tidy. All staff & Managers lovely, Very helpful and friendly. There is a little shop selling essentials and great ice cream.

A great holiday, will definitely return.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank cathymary2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 October 2017

The campsite is a good location and nicely kept and clean , however we did have our weekend spoiled a bit being told off by warden at 1015 pm for talking and laughing and he was harsh and rude no people skills , we didn't argue went to our vans like naughty children , just to let you know are average age is about 55 it was a Saturday no shouting maybe load laughing . They state on there details curfew is 11pm then into vans , if you can't sit outside on a Saturday and talk and laugh then what is the point in being away, we didn't break rules , we won't return to this site .

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Nikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 September 2017

The staff were friendly and helpful, always around to open the gate. The toilets and showers were immaculate. We felt that the muddiness of the site and long grass let the site down, particularly as the hardstandings were a bit on the smallish side meaning that most cars were required to park at least partially on the grass. We know that our visit was towards the end of the season. A load of hardcore next spring would do much to improve the site!

Room tip: Avoid a pitch under the trees if wet weather!
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jennyO1440DG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews