We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
114
18
10
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
114
18
10
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely site shower block small shop dog walk clean site grass pitch castle inn within walking distance dishwashing area camping park plenty of space local walks extension cable well stocked shop four nights fantastic views easy access
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2019 via mobile

When this became part of the CC it was a welcome addition with dedicated and professional staff that kept and safe and clean site that is not the case now. Staff are off hand unless taking money off you, the site is scruffy and worst of all quite dirty. There are barbecues held from time to time that do not comply with food hygiene regulations and should be avoided. Not the happy, well run place it was some years ago. Will not be back again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank sarkiengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2019 via mobile

Just returned after a five night stay here and sadly didn't have the lovely experience of the previous reviewers.

It is still a beautiful campsite and spotlessly clean, but the change of management here in recent years has changed the feel of the place. To be honest we found that the management were friendly on arrival only. They seemed quite aloof at all other times.

We agree with other reviewers that stated that the site has a clicky atmosphere. This stems from the management and seasonally pitched based residents being only happy to engage with you if you are in a couple or if you are elderly. You are made to feel very uncomfortable if you aren't.

Unfortunately as a family of four we will not be returning here again.



Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tearoomjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 August 2019

Once again Lydford Caravan & Camping has outdone themselves. This was our 3rd stay at the site and as always the grounds were immaculately kept and the facilities were always clean.

My wife and I camped here for 5 nights with our 21 month old daughter who loved every minute of it.

Ann and Alan were warm and hospitable and could not do enough to make us comfortable. Ann and our daughter got on like a house on fire!

We will definitely be returning to this wonderful place as the area still has much to offer us.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RussBrown85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 May 2019

Camped here for the first time from 17/18 May 2019, beautiful site, very clean, toilets spotless, showers powerful and hot, we pitched our tents at the top of the site which had fantastic views, Alan & Ann were very welcoming and couldn't do enough for you, there is a small shop which has most essentials, will definitely be going again as were only just over the border in Cornwall.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Robbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 May 2019

Just spent the bank holiday at Lydford Caravan and Camping, site is well set out, plenty of space between pitches, the hardstanding pitch we were on was level.and had sunshine all day The facilities are spotless and well kept., Shower block closes for cleaning between 11 and 12:30 which really isn't a problem as most people will be out and about by then. WiFi coverage is very good and only cost a few quid for our 3 night stay.
The staff are excellent friendly and very helpful. Location is excellent for Lydford village, llocal pubs are excellent, access to the granite way is a couple of minutes walk from the site. We enjoyed it that much we booked again for the next bank holiday.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank neilnikkihotine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews