We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
pickledpooch
UK
Well cared for site
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Aug 2023
We visited in August with our MH. From our initial booking we were met with such friendly wardens. Pre departure details were received with full details of the site, arrival and local walks which we used a couple of them.
On arrival we were met at the gate by Neil who was friendly and straight away made us feel very welcome. The site is so well kept and you can tell they take such pride in the site.
The toilets and showers were always clean and plenty of hot water. The site has all the facilities you need, water, recycling, washing up area, under cover which was a blessing as in true fashion we had a shower or two, the reception also has a little shop for the essentials.
Neil and Louise are always present if you have any problems, we had to take our awning down due to high winds and Neil immediately stopped by to see if we needed a hand.
Lydford Gorge and the Castle pub are just down the road and the bus stop is close by along with many walks from the site.
We totally recommend this site and are looking forward to visiting again
Date of stay: August 2023
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.5 miles from Lydford Caravan & Camping Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.3 miles from Lydford Caravan & Camping Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Main Frontage
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from Lydford Caravan & Camping Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.6 miles from Lydford Caravan & Camping Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
1.2 miles from Lydford Caravan & Camping Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
1.0 miles from Lydford Caravan & Camping Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £135
  • Hotels.com
2.8 miles from Lydford Caravan & Camping Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £39
  • Algotels
4.7 miles from Lydford Caravan & Camping Park
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
7.3 miles from Lydford Caravan & Camping Park
Free parking
Restaurant
Contact accommodation for availability.
5.6 miles from Lydford Caravan & Camping Park
Free parking
View more hotels in Lydford
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
116
18
10
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
116
18
10
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely site shower block small shop dog walk clean site grass pitch castle inn within walking distance dishwashing area camping park plenty of space local walks extension cable well stocked shop four nights fantastic views easy access
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2023 via mobile

Fantastic Campsite, right from booking online through to us leaving, we couldn't fault this site at all. Proir to our arrival , we emailed everything we needed to know about the site and were sent additional information about local hikes. On arrival, we were greeted at the gate and shown to our pitch. The site is clean, well spaced out, and fantastic facilities ( showers, hair dryers, washing machine, dryer, and washing lines). The onsite shop has minimal stock, but everything you need and you can buy WiFi for your stay as the phone signal isn't great but the scenery is stunning. The site is well maintained by the onsite wardens who are lovely and friendly, nothing is too much trouble for all four of them, and it makes your stay that much better. You are in walking distance of two very different style pubs which were both welcoming and friendly. In the onsite wash room is a little tourist information area, which is a fantastic little touch
From this site, you're an hour away from Plymouth, Torquay, Brixham, Bude, and any other fantastic beachside towns, so don't forget your paddles boards. We'll.worth a visit

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 85mava
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 August 2023

This is a fabulous site, right from the time you are greeted by the friendliest of staff to the moment you are shown to your pitch. Although there were children and dogs on site it was very quiet. I am an early riser but always found the showers spotless in the mornings. My only small grumble was a constant stream of adults walking between our pitch and our neighbours to cut across the grass to the toilets, the children stayed on the track! Everything about the park was well cared for and we will certainly book here again.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2023 via mobile

Stayed here on a serviced pitch for 9 nights, the pitches are large and kept very tidy, the wardens are all lovely and helpful, and the toilets and showers are always clean.
We were emailed some details of local walks before we arrived which I printed out and we completed some of them, they were very well explained and lovely views!
It’s the best site we’ve ever been to and will be back next year, just please book us some sunshine in please! 🙏🏻

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MrsBeccaBuckle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2023 via mobile

Lovely campsite, beautiful views (in the right weather).
Plenty of space on the pitches.

Clean toilets and shower block, great hairdryers , lovely covered dish washing area with deep sinks and loads of hot water. Only 3 sinks, not sure how busy these get in high season, we never had to wait to wash up.

Small shop, which we didn’t need to visit as just a short stay.

Lovely staff who took us straight to our pitch and lent us an electric extension cable as ours wasn’t quite long enough.

The site sent an email with maps and details of local walks - varying lengths which was a lovely touch, we printed before we left and followed the 13 mile walk.

Pub in the village, Lydford gorge and a few other things to see all within walking distance.

Just a 2 night stay for us, will definitely be visiting again as not far for us to travel.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Horrell2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2023 via mobile

Lovely site in a great location. Friendly and helpful wardens who were very welcoming. Site facilities seem like new and spotlessly clean. Close to great walks and slap in the middle of Dartmoor. We had a relaxed, chill weekend, visited Lydford Gorge and some great meals at nearby pubs.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Graeme l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews