We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay at a beautiful cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
The entrance to the Colmer Estate and Waterfall Cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The entrance to the Colmer Estate and Waterfall Cottage.
View from Waterfall Cottage. The private terrace at Waterfall cottage.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
The entrance to the Colmer Estate and Waterfall Cottage.
View from Waterfall Cottage.
The private terrace at Waterfall cottage.
Waterfall Cottage can be seen with the turquiose door in the foreground
The shared outdoor pool on the Colmer Estate.
The Lake within the 28 acre Colmer Estate.
The master bedroom with views over the outdoor pool.
The open plan living space at Waterfall Cottage.
The walled garden.
The children's play area in the walled garden.
The pavilion within the walled garden.
The shared tennis court.
The shared gym
East Portlemouth, Salcombe. One of the many dog friendly beaches in the South Hams.
Gara Bridge near the Colmer Estate.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Modbury, Dartmoor National Park, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
jugsmahon...
Barry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at a beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 24 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We loved our few days stay at Waterfall Cottage. It's beautiful and so comfortable and welcoming. Was lovely sitting out on the patio overlooking the pool as we had such beautiful weather. We also loved the indoor pool, very nice. We had a lovely welcome pack on arrival which was so thoughtful. We took our little dog and he loved it too. Close enough to visit other towns which was great. We couldn't have asked for more. We hopefully will stay again soon. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary B
2 reviews
“Perfect family holiday cottage in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The cottage is small but perfectly formed with a great attention to all the details which make the difference between a good holiday home and a fabulous one. The owners have provided books, DVDs, games and a lovely, thoughtful, welcome pack; there is free wifi, a dishwasher and TV. The decor is tasteful and everything was spotlessly clean. There is shared use of an indoor pool 10 steps from the front door (which we managed to get to ourselves when we used it), tennis court, table-tennis table and an outdoor pool which was closed when we were there, but still nice to look at! A communal laundry also came in handy after we explored the estate & ended up with mud up to our eyeballs (it was April after all and we had fun)!
The beautiful coastline and moors of Devon are all on the doorstep, the pub 5 minutes walk away does great bar meals & the shop at the garage opposite has everything you need (including "Cook!" ready meals - yum!)
I simply can't fault it - we will return!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
237nic
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed at Waterfall Cottage over the Easter Holiday . The accommodation was exceptionally clean and tidy. It contained everything we needed for our stay. The welcome goodies were a very nice touch. The Estate had good facilities for both a sunny day and helped when it rained.
Whilst we were there we eat at The California Cross, just across the road. Thurlestone inn and The king’s arms in Salcombe . All of which provided us with great meals.
The owners Shirin and Matthew were great hosts and communition was quick and helpful. Hope to stay again .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing