We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely farm in a lovely location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Luddon Farm with Barley Meadow and The Orchard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luddon Farm with Barley Meadow and The Orchard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Luddon Farm with Barley Meadow and The Orchard
Well equipped kitchen
Separate Dining Room
Spacious Living Room with Wide Screen TV, Electric Fire and comfy sofas.
Plenty of room to relax
Full Shower and separate bath
Master Bedroom, double bed, overlooking Dartmoor
Back bedroom with single bed
Front bedroom with single bed
Fully enclosed garden with views from Seating area over fields
Perfect for a glass of wine, a BBQ and an enclosed garden for the dogs and kids to run
Views from front door
Plenty of secure parking
Views from Hot Tub
Farm companions
Ronnie, one of the Hampshire Down girls
Views up on to Dartmoor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Okehampton, Dartmoor National Park, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jeffcon17
Herts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely farm in a lovely location.”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The location of the farm was the main reason for visiting this part of Devon. It is 30mins from Bude, 30mins from Exeter and 5mins from Dartmoor.
Peter and Jackie were lovely hosts who couldn't do enough for me and the kids.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Thank you Jeff, it was lovely seeing the kids playing badminton in the garden, makes it all worthwhile when we know you're enjoying your break. Hope to see you back sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taladiadi...
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Probably the best we have stayed in”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived and were almost instantly blown away as we looked upon a beautiful enclosed garden surrounded by sheep, horses and hens. Upon entering, the surprises continued. The house was large, spacious, clean and incredibly equipped. Not once did we look for something and not find it. In fact its probably better equipped than my own home even the kitchen cupboards and fridge were stocked up. The owners were very friendly, welcoming, helpful, delightful people. We took our teenage daughter and her puppy with us. The puppy made friends with the resident Turkey. They spent many an hour gazing through the full length glass doors at one another, while my daughter greatly appreciated the Wifi. We had a fantastic week and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this wonderful home on a lovely smallholding.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxing surroundings.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Thank you so much guys for your lovely comments. You were great guests and that puppy was adorable...the turkey is still looking for him
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops15
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welcoming spacious well equipped cottage”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a wonderful weekend at Barley Meadow cottage. When we arrived we had all the basics and more to save us going to the shops, which were not within walking distance which was a god send! The kitchen was well equipped and all the rooms very spacious. The beds were very comfortable with lovely fluffy towels are provided. Our hosts even provided a BBQ & coals to have a lovely evening in. The out look is beautiful along with sheep, horses, chickens and a 'pet' turkey! Would definitely recommend this as a great venue to get about.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The 'food package' and space
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Thank you so much Steve & Claire, we really appreciated your comments; it was a pleasure meeting you all, especially the black lab and so glad you all had a lovely time. Hope you had a good trip back and perhaps next time you will venture into that pub!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equinoxke...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST HOLIDAY COTTAGE IN DARTMOOR”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Looking for somewhere to stay with our 2 spaniels can be a challenge. Arrive in Pete,s and Jackie's driveway and your breath is taken by the view. Your are then greeted with the cottage that has its own private garden and patio with furniture and views. Walk into the front door and you will be in an idyllic size kitchen with a breakfast table. Once Jackie and Pete have told you she has left a few bits in the fridge and cupboard for you (which I might say is enough to eat and drink for weeks) you are led to a large dining room boasting the views. From there you move into the massive living room. Enough to seat 10 people. With games, tv and 3 very comfortable sofas to stretch out on after a day of sightseeing.
We only stayed in the master bedroom, if it is anything to go buy for comfort, the rest of the rooms look lovely and I am sure will be as comfortable. Bathroom is family size, shower is powerful and hot. All you need. A downstairs toilet for the finishing touch being everything you defiantly need. If you want somewhere to stay, good views, friendliest, most helpful couple to look after you as well as a beautiful well equipped cottage to stay in, this is a must. We will be back in a heart beat.
Thank you for you considerable kind hospitality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2016
Thank you guys, it was a pleasure to meet you and your comments are very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing