We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding accomodation”
other traveller has booked this property
The front of Moonseeker
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front of Moonseeker
The sun trap garden is very private and enclosed The garden is surrounded by fencing and hedges
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The front of Moonseeker
The sun trap garden is very private and enclosed
The garden is surrounded by fencing and hedges
A lovely area to unwind after a hard day exploring
View toward Dartmoor from the garden
Leather sofa and chairs, squishy cushions and snuggly throws.
The lounge has a 40' TV, Freeview, DVD player,  iPod dock.
There is a low beam over the picture window - mind your head!
The kitchen is an inviting and social space
Swap stories of the days adventures over dinner
The spacious kitchen is very well equipped.  Great for enthusiastic cooks!
This bedroom has a 5ft King Size bed and lots of character features
A piece of the original cob wall is framed behind glass at the back of the dressing table wall.
Both bedrooms have Hypnos beds with underbed storage.
Looking toward the ensuite shower room
The ensuite shower room.  Both bedrooms have low profile, large shower enclosures
The shower enclosure is large with a power shower.
Breakfast in bed - before the headboard was made!
Both bedrooms have Hypnos beds.  This 6ft Superking bed can be split to form two singles.
Lots of beams in this room too!
Mind your head on the beams!
Looking toward the ensuite shower room.
The shower room for the blue bedroom. Cabinets are oak and granite.
Panorama of the private, south west facing garden.
Exploring the beautiful coast is easy from here
Find a beach that's just for you - and maybe a loved one!
Lots of National Trust properties within easy reach.  This is Coleton Fishacre
Who knows what you will discover on Dartmoor!
Dartmoor - for nature lovers of all ages
If you like walking, you will love Dartmoor.
Wildflowers everywhere
Enjoy a meal or drink in a picturesque Devon pub
Cycling or walking - the Granite Way is ideal for all ages and abilities
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Okehampton, Dartmoor National Park, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lee_ker
cwmbran
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Outstanding accomodation”
Reviewed 4 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

One of the best holiday cottages we have rented over the years. The only downside was the weather - which was wet (constantly). However, as a location it provided easy access to both east and west coasts and even for a trip into Cornwall to beat the rain. Beautifully and tastefully decorated it was very homely. The beds were very comfortable and we were made most welcome by the owner.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
We are so pleased you had a great holiday in Moonseeker. As you mention we are fortunate to be so centrally located that you can choose any direction of the compass and ‘usually’ find some decent weather. Who knows what next year will bring! Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back and the sun will shine!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary Daph...
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Beautiful, beautiful cottage. We have stayed at 2 cottages every year for the last 19 years but MOONSEEKER cottage has surpassed them all, Beautifully decorated, Beautifully furnished, very comfortable with lovely owners that are there should you need them but keep in the distance.
Lovely Roses, Wine and a home made cake we’re waiting for us, the Roses were still thriving when we left.
This cottage is a must if you love Devon, peaceful surroundings and pure comfort.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
Thank you for this wonderful review of our cottage, Moonseeker. We know how important holidays are and how much our guests look forward to them, so we are delighted that you chose us. We look forward to being able to welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
14Lady14
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Beautiful property with an enclosed garden. Very peaceful. 5 star holiday home. Owners very welcoming. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2017
Thank you for this lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday in Moonseeker and hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent and serene stay.”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This newly converted property was easily as good as described. The location was so peaceful and the standard of accommodation certainly worthy of five stars. Beautifully furnished and wonderfully equipped with lovely landscaped frontage. We enjoyed a wonderful week in this fabulous barn the owners have ensured everything you would ever need is available. The beds are so comfortable and the requirements for your four legged friends are certainly catered for. I would thoroughly recommend this to everyone. The owner Nicky was very friendly and her and her family have created a peaceful haven for their guests.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Thank you, Jane, for this lovely review. We are delighted you all enjoyed your stay and particularly that you found the beds comfortable - nothing better than a good nights sleep on holiday! Take care and we hope to meet you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorshamJa...
Horsham
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Simply perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This has just become my favourite new place... it's exceptional and I love it so much - as does my husband and our two dogs! It's beautiful, spotlessly clean (you really wouldn't know that dogs stay here!) and fabulously well equipped - everything you could possibly need is provided. Nicky, the owner, is lovely - very friendly and welcoming... You'd be hard-pushed to find a better place to stay - the cottage is a pure delight with a safe and secure garden for dogs, and the location is spot on for exploring Devon, especially Dartmoor. We can't wait to return - hopefully, later this year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
We were very pleased with how much you enjoyed your stay at Moonseeker and thank you for this marvellous review. The cleanliness and presentation of our cottages is extremely important to us so your comments were most welcome - as was the fact you left the cottage immaculate on departure, thank you! We are looking forward to welcoming you back in August, and I hope we can re-create some stunning good weather for you. Nicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllyPally...
Bristol
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“My favourite place in Devon”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We came back to Webber Hill Farm for a third time and this time stayed in Moonseeker. Everything was just perfect. Beautiful comfortable beds and gorgeous bedding. Hand-made kitchen units with a range cooker and a set of knives which are better than the ones we have at home! We had a view out over the field at the back and a lovely secure garden for our border terriers. It's good to know that they can't escape. We invited family to stay with us and they were equally impressed with the attention to detail. We particularly appreciated the proximity to the moors. You can be out in good walking territory within 5-10 minutes. For us, this is the best place to stay in Devon and what's even better, man's best friend is welcome too!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Your fantastic review made us feel that all the hard work was worth it! To know that we have created a holiday home with the right ingredients to make happy guests is wonderful. We look forward to welcoming you back for another visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy-the...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Perfect!”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The title says it all really, if you could make a list of everything you wanted from a holiday cottage, Moonseeker ticks all the boxes!
The accommodation has everything, an excellent kitchen area with the best set of kitchen knives I have ever seen in a holiday let, the lounge area has leather furniture, an internet connected TV and a DVD player, there is also Free WiFi throughout.
Clean is an understatement! my wife is very fussy and Moonseeker passed all her standards with flying colours.
If you like excellence, I cannot recommend Moonseeker highly enough... Not to mention very friendly owners that nothing is too much trouble to make your stay enjoyable...
Thanks guys we will be back :-)
John, Deb and Charlie the Nutty Chocolate Lab

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
What a lovely review, thank you very much indeed. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Moonseeker and that it came up to your expectations. Thank you also for leaving Moonseeker so beautifully clean and tidy! You will be very welcome back and we look forward to seeing you soon. Nicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing