We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic find!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Little Widefield Farm
Ranked #9 of 23 Okehampton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed for just one Sat night, but would have been very happy to stay for longer. We had a beautifully presented and spotless room with everything you could need. Lovely Body Shop toiletries and a big comfortable bed. Breakfast was outstanding with fresh fruit an extremely well cooked breakfast made with mainly local ingredients and home made preserves. The setting is also idyllic - we slept like logs. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeenBEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
There are newer reviews for Little Widefield Farm
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2012

We arrived on a Friday evening, for a weekend stay and a friend's wedding. We received a warm welcome from Chris and Danielle.
The room was tastefully decorated and immaculate, with little extras, they have thought of everything.
The super king sized bed was very comfortable,we had a perfect night's sleep.
Breakfast was well presented and tasteful, with a variety of choices available.
We would recommend this friendly B&B to all, and look forward to returning.
Chris and Danielle were the perfect hosts.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dawnvaughan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

First time we stayed at this B&B and only wish I had found it earlier. We stayed there on the weekend of the 22nd June as we were visiting family in the area. Chris and Danielle are perfect hosts, friendly yet not intrusive. The rooms were very tastefully decorated and extremely clean (which is a must as I am rather fussy!). The breakfast was probably one of the best I have ever had and served on lovely hot plates. Absolutely charming and I wouldn't hesitate staying here again. Just perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Arrived on a friday night en route to cornwall for a single night stopover and what a little gem we found. The room was absolutely lovely with a huge bed and comfy bed linen (so important for a good nights sleep after 5 hours in the car). The room was immaculate and there were even little extras like a jar of the local devon real butter biscuits and some lovely shower gel/shampoo provided. The little extras to us make all the difference. We did not stay for breakfast sadly as was up early for more driving but would hiighly highly recommend this place. £70 very very well spent. Outstanding

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We stayed for one night during a tour of Devon and Dorset and this was the best B&B we stayed in by far. Great location, rooms, breakfast and hosts. This is four pushing five star as I cannot think of anything which could be improved.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smithreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We stayed four nights at Little Widefield, following a 7 week cruise from Sydney to Southampton. Easy to find in a lovely quiet location. Chris and Danielle were the perfect hosts, helpful but not intrusive. Bedrooms were first class, first class furnishings, great bed, shower and so peaceful. Breakfast was excellent, great choice. Excellent guest lounge with fire, where you had breakfast. Without doubt the best B&B we have stayed in on our 3 visits to UK. If I have one suggestion, maybe a small fridge in each room? Try the local pub at FolleyGate for dinner, excellent hosts and food there, we ate there every night.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All good !
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Having researched the best of the reviews of B&Bs in the area we were not disappointed! Chris and Danielle were charming hosts for our 2 night stay. The rooms were lovely and clean, bright and airy with superbly comfortable beds. Lots of nice little touches in the rooms and the downstairs breakfast room was cosy in the evening around the wood burner. The setting and peace and serenity were blissful. Wonderful breakfasts with really tasty homemade produce. We can't recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbrown35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okehampton
6.3 mi away
The Oxenham Arms Hotel & Restaurant
1.6 mi away
Upcott House
Upcott House
#8 of 23 in Okehampton
44 reviews
5.0 mi away
Bearslake Inn
Bearslake Inn
#1 of 23 in Okehampton
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Meadowlea Guest House
Meadowlea Guest House
#2 of 23 in Okehampton
125 reviews
8.1 mi away
Gooseford Farm
Gooseford Farm
#1 of 2 in Whiddon Down
120 reviews
0.0 mi away
Betty Cottles Inn
Betty Cottles Inn
#1 of 1 in Graddon Cross
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Widefield Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Widefield Farm

Address: Little Widefield Northlew Road, Dartmoor National Park, Okehampton EX20 3DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmoor National Park > Okehampton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Okehampton
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Widefield Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Little Widefield Farm Okehampton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing