We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a wonderful stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Little Widefield Farm
Ranked #10 of 24 Okehampton B&B and Inns
Llandysul, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a wonderful stopover”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We chose this from the net as a place to stay for a night between other visits to relatives and friends. It was a first-rate choice. The place itself is in a beautiful position but it is the management that stands out: a lot of thought must have gone into designing the spaces and how to look after guests. Chris and Danielle are friendly, efficient and great to talk to.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
52
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ellon
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Just back from a few days at Little Widefield and cannot praise it highly enough. A perfect spot for relaxing or getting out on the moor for the more adventurous. Chris and Danielle are great hosts who cannot do enough for you and the rooms and BIG breakfasts cannot be faulted. Highly recommended

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevMacEllon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coedpoeth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

A superb bed & breakfast - shame we only stayed for one night. Exceptionally comfy bed, a super en suit shower room very clean and excellent breakfast and charming hosts - what more could you want. We'll be planning to return

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

So happy we chose this b&b to stay in after going to a wedding locally.

The room we stayed in - the Hatherleigh - was beautiful, with the comfiest bed I have ever slept in! All modern, immaculately clean, and with lovely teas, coffees, cookies and choccies! More fluffy towels than we knew what to do with, snuggly dressing gowns and a super power shower!

The breakfast menu was great and the food was fresh and delicious! The dining room is lovely too - really charming!

Chris and Danielle are such lovely hosts - so friendly and welcoming.

Had a lovely tour around the farm, met some sheep and chickens :) added a lovely extra bit to our stay.

Overall, we cannot fault this place whatsoever and would recommend to all. The 45 excellent reviews before ours are certainly all justified!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelzbelz_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derby
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This was the first time I had ever used a b&b as we usually go to a hotel and I'm so glad I chose little widefield farm to stay at ...... it was JUST PERFECT !
Lovely contemporary clean & very comfortable room & briiliant night sleep !...breakfast well it was just DELICIOUS & plenty of it .... It filled us that much we didn't need to buy any lunch at the zoo we visited on our way home !!
A message from my daughter Libby ( age nearly 4 !)
" she loved her little bed & slept very well for 12 hrs ! & loved her breakfast but most of all she loved your pony & would like to thank you for letting her have a look around your farm at all your animals "
Thank you for a perfect stay & we would definitely use your b&b again :-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lishy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I've read plenty of 5 star reviews from couples, so thought I should add that Chris and Danielle made our family of four (two boys 12 and 9) extremely welcome during a recent cycling holiday. The rooms are large, warm and spotless, the downstairs breakfast/sitting room cozy and welcoming, and the breakfast was perfect with home made jams to boot. However, it is the warm welcome from the hosts which makes this place special. We were allowed to wander over the farm, meet the horses and the lambs, and even investigate the baby chicks being reared in a stable. It's just a lovely lovely place.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EJYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Okehampton hotels
6.3 mi away
The Oxenham Arms Hotel & Restaurant
5.0 mi away
Bearslake Inn
Bearslake Inn
#2 of 24 in Okehampton
206 reviews
1.8 mi away
Upcott House
Upcott House
#9 of 24 in Okehampton
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Betty Cottles Inn
Betty Cottles Inn
#1 of 1 in Graddon Cross
104 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fairway Lodge
Fairway Lodge
#7 of 24 in Okehampton
60 reviews
2.7 mi away
YHA Okehampton
YHA Okehampton
#4 of 8 in Okehampton
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Widefield Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Widefield Farm

Property: Little Widefield Farm
Address: Little Widefield Northlew Road, Dartmoor National Park, Okehampton EX20 3DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dartmoor National Park > Okehampton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Okehampton
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Widefield Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Little Widefield Farm Okehampton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing