We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Villa in quiet location”
other travellers have booked this property
A Friendly Resident
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A Friendly Resident
Well equipped kitchen. Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
A Friendly Resident
Well equipped kitchen.
Dining Area
Main seating area with Fire.
Master bedroom with en suite
En suite to master bedroom.
Single bedroom with twin beds.
Main  Shower/Toilet.
The private access to the Granite Way.
Left out of the gate onto the Granite Way going towards Okehampton Town and Castle.
Right out of the gate onto the Granite Way and  going towards Sourton Tor and Prewley Moor.
Yes Tor from the gate to the Granite Way.
Relaxing Residents
Visiting Friends
The Villa...... with decking.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Okehampton, Dartmoor National Park, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Mrs S H
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great Villa in quiet location”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed here for four nights with my husband and two youngest sons (14&12). The Villa was very clean and well stocked with essentials like cutlery , tea, coffee, sugar, tea towels, paper towels, loo rolls, etc. It is set in a very quiet location, but in easy reach off many places, whether in the car or on foot, or if you have bikes there is the 'Granite way 'path just behind the Villa. Lydford Gorge is close and is well worth a visit, as is the Highwayman Inn ( Great food, and very child friendly).On the way back from Lydford, we stopped at a local farm shop, which although small ,had great food ( If staying in the country we like to find local produce like this) The Villa has a large garden and it was lovely to sit and watch the birds, as well as the local rabbit population. Would definately concider staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Many Thanks for the great review and we do hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julslg
Skipton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great base to visit many interesting places”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Myself, my mum in her 70's & my two girls 10 & 12 enjoyed a few days at this very well stocked, (in fact the best stocked kitchen I have seen, apart from no oven gloves) clean & private caravan. In a great location to access many places, but you could also stay on site and have a peaceful relaxing break. We had a busy time visiting places from Tintagel to Longleat & this superb "Villa" made it very easy. Plenty of space for children to play outside & enough space for us all inside. Fortunately we took most of our food with us as we had a long journey as the local Supermarket is quite a distance from The Villa & the local Shell garage is not very well stocked. Thanks for a very pleasant stay, we will definitely be staying again next year!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private/Peaceful location
Liked least: No oven gloves
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Many Thanks for the review and we hope to see you again. Sorry about the oven gloves it will be dealt with.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magrat G
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This place was lovely, clean and I actually thought there was a rabbit farm as there were so many rabbits in the field till i realised they were all wild rabbits! We had a lovely time and it was perfect for us to visit the surrounding areas while staying in a private and quiet place with loads of garden room! loved it and would go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rabbits :) the garden area
Liked least: really nothing not to like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Many Thanks for your review and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs J A
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A hidden treasure”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I am so glad we found The Villa through Trip advisor. Our stay was only for the weekend but we would love to return to make the most of the walking routes only yards away from the Villa. The Villa was clean and comfortable and the hosts had thought of everything and we're very accommodating. Thank you Anita and Ned.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2015
Many Thanks for you wonderful review. We do hope you will be back and for longer next time. We will be very pleased to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
justclair...
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Youlditch Farm. The villa is lovely and clean, comfortable, well equipped and very cozy. I was initially going to be staying with my friend on a girly weekend away attending an event in Holsworthy but a last minute change of plans meant I had to travel alone. I still had a lovely time though. It was especially nice being able to step right out onto the Granite Way and go for a nice walk at dawn and also in the early evening. The countryside around the farm is very pretty and well worth exploring. It was just a shame I didn't have more time as I only stayed for two nights.

Anita is very friendly and welcoming and gave me a full tour of the villa showing me what was what. I can highly recommend the villa as a great place to stay and I fully intend to go back and stay again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No wifi/internet. Very erratic phone signal on o2 network (absolutely not the owner's fault, more an observation). Some people may find the lack of connectivity quite appealing!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2015
Many Thanks for your brilliant review. I do hope you will come and visit us again and stay longer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidgZ55...
Tring, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A welcome break”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The villa is a well equipped and tidy mobile home on Youlditch farm. It is well located next to the Granite Path cycleway with easy access from Meldon to the moors behind. Also just over the hill from the A30 so there is some traffic noise but not too noisy. We got lucky with the weather so were able to go trekking,. Plenty of room for the dog too. Very enjoyable break. We will look to stay again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: background traffic noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2015
Many Thanks for the kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevonTire...
DEVON
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely lovely lovely”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Had the most relaxing and fab weekend,just myself,my husband and our 11 month old puppy.
Would like to keep this place just our secret but honesty prevails and must let others know how fab this place is

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2015
Thanks ever so much for the lovely review. Please come and see us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing