We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
100% recommend

A massive thank you to Andrew and Co at Devon Cycle Hire. Exceptional customer service. Contacted... read more

Reviewed 19 May 2024
X3391TXkatieb
Great place to hire bikes

Really great bike hire. The owner couldn’t be more helpful, even hired us bikes when they weren’t... read more

Reviewed 21 March 2024
728liz
,
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Read all 125 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
114
8
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
114
8
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cycle hire fantastic service in excellent condition highly recommend this company electric bikes e bikes high standard great fun stunning views helmets granite trail route ride viaduct devon andrew
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2021

We just stopped here for coffee on our way through the cycle path. My friend reckoned it was the best coffee she'd ever had so we visited twice. Lovely people running this place and very friendly.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Bronwen66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 September 2021

Phoned up on a busy Saturday morning ( 20 bikes booked for group ) and the owners accommodated us with 2 great bikes. Booked for the day and spent a great day with fantastic views. Old church in lydford a must see , planned to stop at bearslake inn for lunch...DO NOT DO THIS , TOTAL IGNORANT PUB , went to highway man instead ,DO THIS . Owners of cycles very friendly and knowledgeable of granite way. Could have stayed talking to them longer but very busy . Highly recommend doing granite way with Devon cycle hire bikes.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank janettebI7127QS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2021

My wife and I hired bikes whilst visiting the area. It was a simple process. Bikes were great and the staff were very welcoming and very helpful.

We cycled along the Granite way. Stunning views of the area and a couple of places we could stop for sight seeing and to get some food also.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank SimilarGent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2021

Although we didn't hire bikes from here, we stopped for a cuppa and the people where lovely, very friendly and welcoming, also a great place to by bike accessories, but alas no cycling shorts I had a very sore bum!!! But we did laugh.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank gladkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2021

Great stop off for coffee/snack on the The Granite Way. Literally just 30 seconds walk from the trail. Fab coffee. Best cappuccino ever with gold chocolate sprinkles and always a very warm welcome.

Date of experience: July 2021
1  Thank hudkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews