We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Plume of Feathers Inn
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Princetown
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Two Bridges Hotel(Two Bridges)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Duke of Tavistock(Tavistock)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
91
50
34
22
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
50
34
22
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubsteakgreat foodpiespastryspecials boardbooked a tablepotatoesnice mealfew weeksthe kitchen staffbusy barlovely atmospheredartmoor prisonwarm welcomebeerplume
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Have dined here many times and I am never disappointed. Took my son for lunch, I had the pasty chips and salad, a very tasty pasty with lots of steak inside, thoroughly enjoyed it. My son had the bacon, black pudding and stilton salad, with new potatoes, it was very nicely presented. A couple of pints of jail ale and a fruit cider. Would certainly recommend it. A dog friendly pub is hard to find and even more hard to find is the dog section on the menu, brilliant!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank susan952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We camped arriving on fri eve and mens loos filthy stayed that way til sun morn after i complained to the landlay who gave a less than sympthetic or professional response saying it was the campers fault and that the loos were cleaned twice a day.i beg to differ!!!"she gave us our money back and also lost out on 6x breakfast when all we wanted was clean loos.really disappointed with her attitude.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

One night, solo, in the 'Alpine Bunkhouse'. Soaked and chilled from heavy rain dousing, I enjoyed a good shower. But heating was there none - inquired at the bar, guy came to tinker with the boiler but to no effect. He was curt, avoided eye contact. No kettle in kitchen - felt impertinent even asking for one. No curtains, mildew round window frame, this is basic accommodation with added grumpiness. Off my 'visit again' list. Fox Tor cafe next door is much, much better for accommodation (same price) and atmosphere.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank SuzanneMacLeod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We were invited by friends to attend a dinner which held a promise of a lovely evening. Unfortunately the main course was served on cold plates but the vegetables didn't arrive until about 7 minutes later by which time the meat was cold. The beef was overcooked and dried out as though it had been repeatedly reheated. Although horseradish was requested, none arrived. One of my friends had ordered cod, the portion was smaller than the average sardine and was under-cooked. The starters and desserts were very good so we didn't go home too hungry. Plus the local Dartmoor Brewery Ales were on top form.
It's not the first meal we have been disappointed with here so we won't be returning in the near future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

What more can one say other than excellent accommodation, service and food, Stayed 3 nights in the luxurious bed and breakfast accommodation, excellent large full English provided, great choice of evening meals, all of which large portions and of course excellent Cornish ales ( and a few others) real ales including Tribute and Dartmoor IPA, a proper still local Cyder also on tap and for those girlie boys - a few different Lagers!

Great place great staff. Been coming here for over 30 years!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polhigey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews