We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lammas Park House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cliffden Hotel(Teignmouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Brunswick House(Teignmouth)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Bay Hotel(Teignmouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
234
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
234
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoxford suiteb bdressing roomperfect hoststop floordressing areakipperswonderful sea viewshampoo and conditionerhuge roomfull englishstayed in the twin roomaward winning breakfastcomfortable bedjust returned from a two nightspent nightsperfect stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed at Lammas Park to celebrate a 50th birthday. The Henley Suite we were in was excellent. Even more relaxing was the observatory at the top of the guest house - a great place to chill with a book and views over Dawlish. The owners were very friendly and hospitable and recommended places to eat in the evening. If ever we are back in Dawlish we would love to stay at the Lammas Park again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeightonR1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthony1983, Owner at Lammas Park House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review. It was a pleasure to meet you and are very pleased you chose Lammas Park as the venue for your 50th I am dreading mine.

We very much look forward to your next visit.

Best regards

Tony & Carolyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We would highly recommend Lammas Park to anyone who wants an enjoyable stay in Dawlish. The location is execellent and the off street parking is a big bonus. We stopped in the Henley room which is extremely spacious, very clean and furnished to a high standard. The breakfasts were great. What made the holiday was the welcome from Carolyn and Tony, you immediately feel welcome and the standard of customer care they both show is fanatastic. As a family we could not ask for a better bed and breakfast and we have booked again to return later in the year. Debbie, John and Ben look forward to our next holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthony1983, Owner at Lammas Park House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Hi Debbie, John & of course Ben
for taking the trouble to write a review. It is always a pleasure to welcome you back to Lammas we look forward to seeing you later in the year.

Tony & Carolyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Just returned home from what I can only describe the best experience of a bed and breakfast hotel ever ,the room was very spacious spotlessly clean wonderful views ,the bed extremely comfortable ,as for the breakfast well amazing .the hosts tony and Caroline were very welcoming could not do enough for you we will definitely be returning .

Room Tip: All rooms very spacious and well worth a visit
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthony1983, Owner at Lammas Park House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Hi Marie,
thank you for taking time to write a report.
It was a pleasure to meet you and we are pleased you found lammas Park to your liking.
We look forward to your next visit. Hope your mobility improves over the next few days.

Tony and Carolyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Really can't fault this lovely place, the room was very spacious with beautiful views, the location couldn't have been better and the breakfast was fabulous and really did keep us going all day!
We were made so welcome by Tony and Carolyn and fully intend to visit again sometime soon!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulineWTamworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthony1983, Owner at Lammas Park House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
It was a pleasure to meet you and are delighted you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your next visit.

Tony and Carolyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

A warm welcome; a beautiful room with view of rhe sea; an amazing breakfast (kept us going ALL day) and a fabulous location just a short walk from town, the sea and some great restaurants. Highly recommended! Thank you - Tony and Carolyn - for looking after us so well and making our short stay in Dawlish so lovely.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraDillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthony1983, Owner at Lammas Park House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review re your stay with us.
It was a pleasure to meet you and are very pleased you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Tony & Carolyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews