We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lammas Park House
Nearby Hotels
The Blenheim(Dawlish)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coombe Brook(Dawlish)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leadstone Camping(Dawlish)(Great Value!)
US$27
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Cofton Holidays(Dawlish)(Great Value!)
US$24
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lady's Mile Holiday Park(Dawlish)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dunluce House(Dawlish)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyme Bay House(Dawlish)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Manor Farm(Dawlish)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
237
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
237
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoxford suitedressing roomperfect hoststop floordressing areakipperswonderful sea viewshampoo and conditionerhuge roomfull englishstayed in the twin roomaward winning breakfastcomfortable bedjust returned from a two nightspent nightsperfect stayset you up for the day
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2013

My husband asked me to book a break to Dawlish, un aware that he meant Dawlish Warren I went ahead and booked Lammas Park in Dawlish, I was so happy to have made this mistake as it has been my best mistake so far. Tony & Carolyn from the first e mail confirming the prices etc have been so very helpful.

The B&B is the best I have ever stayed in and Tony's breakfast's set you up for the whole day.

Dawlish is well placed for travelling around and Lammas Park is well situated within Dawlish just 5 mins walk from the station. Once we had parked up we only used the car once that week to travel to one restaurant which was just over a Mile and a half away, the rest of the time we either walked or took the train.

I would recommend this B&B to everyone xx

Room Tip: We were in the Oxford room which was massive and the en-suite was just as big, we also had a sneaky look in the Henley, which had higher ceilings and a balcony but apart from that there was nothing too different about them, you would be very happy in either room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bridaldream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthony1983, Owner at Lammas Park House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thanks making time to write a review, Carolyn & I are both pleased you made the wrong booking
We look forward to your return.

Best regards

Tony & carolyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

A truly excellent B&B! Tony and Carolyn were great hosts and made us feel very welcome in their wonderful B&B. We stayed in the Twin Room, which had very comfy beds, was tastefully decorated and had an amazing sea view. Make sure you visit the guests' lounge/observatory on the top floor for an even more spectacular view. Tony cooks an excellent breakfast too. The B&B is really close to The Strand, restaurants, shops and, of course, the sea. The train station is only a few minutes walk away too. All in all, the perfect place to stay. Thank you Tony and Carolyn.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MazStaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthony1983, Owner at Lammas Park House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Besr regards

Tony & Carolyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We planned on staying in southern england for 12 nights (We ended up booking one extra night) and searched on tripadvisor etc for 2 days. In the end we chose lammas park based on the good reviews, location and price. Because of the length of our stay we were extra careful. We looked for a nice B&B close to the railway, a town not to small or large and close to the ocean. It was also important that there hadn't been any animals there because i'm allergic.

We arrived in dawlish by train from london, and Tony picked us up at the station. Before going to Lammas park Tony showed us good restaurants and pubs in dawlish worth a visit. The train station was just 3-5 min walk from the house, but with all our luggage we really appreciated that he would give us a lift.

We stayed in the oxford room, as other have commented the room is huge with big windows overlooking dawlish and the ocean. The room was nicely decorated, bright, clean and the bed was amazing. As i'm allergic to both animals and dust, i can say the rooms doesn't just look clean, they are clean! The bathroom/en suite had the same great standard. Even the towels were extra soft.

Carol and Tony were excellent hosts, helpful and very friendly. We tried most of the restaurants they recommended, and they were great. They booked tables for us and called a taxi to pick us up. The breakfast was excellent with fresh fruit, water melon, youghurt, cereal, orange juice, cranberry juice in addition to the food we ordered every day. The options where many, we usually went for the full english, but some days we had fish. The breakfast was really great, before we came to lammas park we stayed at a quite expensive hotel in london but Tony's breakfast was in a different league! I must admit some days we had to lay down for 30 mins after breakfast:)

Since we stayed for so long Carol offered to wash some of our clothes which was really nice. We got to know Tony and Carol well, and really enjoyed talking to them and being guests in their house.

We can't recommend this B&B enough. Usually on vacation after 8-9 days we feel a little homesick, but not this time.

Big thanks to Carol and Tony for making this our best vacation by far. If we get the opportunity we would love to return to england and lammas park, i think we will:)

Room Tip: All three rooms are very nice, but the henley suite has a balcony
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StianB_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthony1983, Owner at Lammas Park House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Besr regards

Tony & Carolyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Firstly we would like to say how great Tony & Carolyn, the owners are. Great hosts, very friendly. The B&B is spotless, even the "Four in a Bed" "Cotton Bud Brigade" wouldn't find a spec of dust. We stayed in the Oxford Room: the room is HUGE! with comfy bed, sofa and fab. chair by the window where you can sit and appreciate the fab. view. The en-suite is HUGE and spotlessly clean. There is a Pirate's Lookout! on the top floor which guests are free to use to chill, read or just become absorbed in the view. Lammas Park is really close to the town. Last but not least, breakfast. Love the fresh fruit salad and yogurt and the cooked breakfast, wow! Great choice of cooked items with quality produce, expertly and freshly cooked by Tony - trust us you won't need lunch. If you are looking to stay in Dawlish, Lammas Park is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellabella208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthony1983, Owner at Lammas Park House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was great to meet you both and look forward to seeing you back with us soon

Tony& carolyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Our 3rd stay at this wonderful B&B. From the warm welcome, to the well proportioned, large rooms, crisp linen, very comfy beds, fantastic breakfasts that last you throughout the day, to the sea views, this B&B is one of the best you will ever find. Well worth a stay - just a pity that ours didn't last longer. Thank you Tony and Carolyn once again. We will be back.

Room Tip: The Henley and Oxford rooms have stunning views over Dawlish
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthony1983, Owner at Lammas Park House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Carolyn & I were delighted to welcome you back to Lammas Park, it was a pleasure to see you again and look forward to your next visit.

Tony & Carolyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews