We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent long weekend in Dawlish”
Review of Lammas Park House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lammas Park House
Ranked #2 of 12 Dawlish B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We found Lammas Park House on TripAdvisor and can see why it gets so many top reviews. The booking experience with Tony on the phone was very friendly and helpful. When we told Tony we were travelling by train he offered to pick us up from the station and, as it was raining when the train pulled in, this was very welcome. Tony took us on the mini tour of Dawlish town centre, pointing out the better restaurants, which was later supplemented by advice from Tony and Carolyn on pubs and restaurants further afield. We stayed in the Oxford suite - a very large, well presented, bedroom with an adjoining large dressing room and great views out over the town and the sea. Tony's breakfasts are top quality and very filling, especially if you're not used to having full English every day. We made good use of the top floor Observatory for relaxing after our long walks along the shore. As the coastal walk and train station are only a few minutes walk away this is an excellent base for exploring this part of South Devon. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All the rooms face out over the sea but the Oxford and Twin are one floor higher than the Henley sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bassman059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthony1983, Owner at Lammas Park House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to send a review. It was good to meet you both and are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return visit.

Best regards

Tony and Carolyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2013

My partner and I have just returned from our second visit to Lammas Park after having had a most enjoyable stay last year. We thought last year was very good and this years visit was equaly as good if not better. The hosts,Tony and Carolyn, continue to offer a very comfortable place to stay and nothing is too much trouble for them to make sure you enjoy your stay. The Oxford suite offers great comfort, great sea views and a great large bathroom. The choice and quality of the breakfast is excellent and certainly sets you up for the day ahead. This all makes for a wonderful break and we hope to be back again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaguar105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthony1983, Owner at Lammas Park House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Great to see you again, and thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We look forward to seeing you next year.
We are also running a promotion from 1st November 2013 until 30th March 2014,
Stay from Monday pm to Friday am 4 nights but only pay for 3 !!!!.

Best regards

Tony & Carolyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Stayed in the Henley Suite, Great sea views and very large room with adjoining large dressing room/ en suite.
Tony and Chris (owners) very friendly and Tony cooks and awesome breakfast to keep you going all day!

Room Tip: Thw Henley suite is 5 star would recomend
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elainemaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthony1983, Owner at Lammas Park House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it was good to meet you both and look forward to your return.
Best regards

Tony & Carolyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We enjoyed another stay at Lammas Park in August, this is our seventh year staying at Lammas Park, the rooms are amazing with outstanding views, the breakfast is the best we've ever tasted, with brilliant hosts Carolyn and Tony providing a fantastic service.
Lammas Park is a perfect base for seeing Dawlish and surrounding areas, the train station is a five minute walk away, with regular services at affordable prices.
Lammas Park is excellent for families, my daughter enjoyed sleeping on her
comfortable bed and loves her annual trips to Dawlish and this special establishment. See you both next year - Lyn, Ian & Charlotte

Room Tip: All rooms have excellent views and are pure luxury!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthony1983, Owner at Lammas Park House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review,
As always it was good to see you, and very pleased you have re booked for next year,
Tell Charlotte to start saving her 2ps.
See you then
Best regards

Tony & Carolyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

My mum and I stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting a relative in nearby Teignmouth. Firstly, there is plenty of parking opposite the B&B on a private drive. We received a very warm welcome from the hosts and were very impressed with the tour of the house. The observatory at the top has fabulous views and is very comfortable. We stayed in the twin room, which was bright, light and had a wonderful view over the town and sea. Everything you could need - plentiful tea, coffee and hot chocolate, freeview TV, well-equipped en-suite with toiletries and huge bath sheets. Beds extremely comfortable. We slept well. Breakfast is impressive; you choose what you'd like the night before, and it is served around a large table so you get to chat to the other guests. We liked this. Quality of breakfast was outstanding, amazing choice too! Nothing was too much trouble. We would recommend and would return without hesitation. Fantastic value for money, too.

Room Tip: Book early as there are only 3 rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debs_A_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthony1983, Owner at Lammas Park House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Lammas park, it is very much appreciated.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to meeting you

Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

On our 2 night stay recently at the Lammas Park House, my daughter and I were given a lovely twin room with stunning views of the town,sea and trains as they passed by. They truly deserve their 5 star award, the beds are extremely comfortable with high quality furniture and linens throughout. The award winning breakfast was probably the best I have ever eaten, with quality produce used. Tony and Carolyn are great hosts. Having run an hotel for over 30 years I can say I would recommend the Lammas Park House, as an example of how to enjoy 5 star treatment in a beautifully located B&B at a great price, will definitely return again.

Room Tip: All rooms have views of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyIsle0fWight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthony1983, Owner at Lammas Park House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you forsaking the time to write a review, it was a pleasure to meet you both
We look forward to meeting you again
Best regards

Tony & Carolyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I took my husband away from the dreary rains of Derbyshire, having always wanted to stay in Dawlish and booked Lammas Park after viewing it on line. Nothing could have prepared me for the stunning suite I stayed in and the stunning views from the bedroom window. My jaw dropped as Tony opened the door to the bedroom and I was speechless. This is by far the best accomodation I have ever stayed in. My husband and I loved it, and you couldn't get enough of the sea view-it was sad to leave. Tony and Carolyn are excellent hosts, breakfasts cooked to order (great choice and good portions), pleasant company and just very helpful. The rooms were spotlessly clean. Would recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: There are 3 rooms to choose from, they are all as lovely as the other. Big bright rooms and elegentl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthony1983, Owner at Lammas Park House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Have a good trip to the States and come back to see us soon

Best regards

Tony & Carolyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dawlish
1.2 mi away
Langstone Cliff Hotel
Langstone Cliff Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dawlish
719 reviews
3.9 mi away
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
2.4 mi away
Cliffden Hotel
Cliffden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Teignmouth
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Best Western Passage House Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Blenheim
The Blenheim
#1 of 12 in Dawlish
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lyme Bay House
Lyme Bay House
#6 of 12 in Dawlish
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lammas Park House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lammas Park House

Address: 3 Priory Road, Dawlish EX7 9JF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dawlish
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Dawlish
Price Range: £83 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lammas Park House is a Bed & Breakfast in Dawlish close to the sea and offering beautiful sea views from all rooms. Our B & B in the heart of Dawlish, awarded 5 stars and a Gold award by the Tourist Board, is well placed for all local amenities including Dawlish Beach and Dawlish Water with its famous black swans. A very short walk will take you to the station which gives national access plus local access to Dawlish Warren and its golden beach, Exeter and Exmouth and in the other direction Teignmouth, Torquay and Paignton where you can catch a steam train to Dartmouth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lammas Park House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lammas Park House Dawlish, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing