We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”
Review of Lammas Park House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lammas Park House
Ranked #2 of 12 Dawlish B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed at Lammas Park House for 2 nights. Tony & Carolyn were exceptional hosts, they couldn't do enough for you.They are friendly & welcoming & have made their home your home. We stayed in the twin room which we found lovely & the 3'6" beds were so comfortable. The view from all the rooms is wonderful looking over Dawlish to the sea. The breakfasts were great & so much of it you didn't need to eat till late afternoon.Parking was a godsend as it was opposite the house which is a few minutes to the Town centre & the house is beautiful with so much character.Would recommend a stay here & look forward to returning again.
Thanks again to Tony & Carolyn
Ann & Bruce F

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthony1983, Owner at Lammas Park House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Hi Anne & Bruce, thank you for taking the time to post a review,
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Carolyn And Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stopped two nights at the Lammas park. Nothing and I mean nothing was ever a problem. The best chilled out experience I have had. Excellent breakfast, enough to feed an army and then some. Great location, good free parking, explore the area by foot, bus or train, leave the car alone.
Thanks again for a great stay

Room Tip: Ask for the Oxford, premium hotel quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank ian e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthony1983, Owner at Lammas Park House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Hi Ian thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Tony & Carolyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

It is hard to write a review about this B&B without sounding OTT, but I have just come back from a really wonderful visit. The managers were so nice and helpful. The rooms were beautiful and luxurious, with the most fabulous view over the sea. I spent much of my time there ensconced in an armchair just looking out over Dawlish. The breakfast was really good too. My only other comment is that Dawlish seemed to be pretty much shut on Mondays - better to go there later in the week..

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Carola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthony1983, Owner at Lammas Park House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Lammas park it was a pleasure to meet you and look forward to returning soon
Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed at Lammas Park House in April for two nights. It is a lovely B&B: perfect location, beautiful views of the seaside, and gorgeous rooms. Breakfast was absolutely delicious! This B&B is a five minute walk to the seaside and the shops and restaurants. Tony and Carolyn were wonderful hosts and very helpful. I highly recommend Lammas Park House for a relaxing trip to Dawlish.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank La_dea_Atena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthony1983, Owner at Lammas Park House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for the review it is always good to have feed back and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed at Lammas Park House for 3 nights over the Easter weekend and loved it.

It's location is perfect - close enough to town to be convenient yet high enough up on the hill to be distanced from the traffic and still benefit from the amazing views.

Tony and Carolyn are excellent hosts and Carolyn even entertained our 5 month old daughter whilst we enjoyed Tony's breakfasts. I think enough has been said about the breakfasts but they really are as good as they sound with the variety and quality being superb.

The Oxford Suite was extremely clean and spacious and offered great sea views over the town and ocean.

We'll definitely be staying here on our next return to Dawlish and can highly recommend staying at Lammas Park House.

Room Tip: The Oxford Suite is lovely and spacious with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonRhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthony1983, Owner at Lammas Park House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for taking the trouble to review Lammas park, it was good to meet you both and of course the boss ( she will be) quite soon!!
We look forward to your return.

Best regards

Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

All the positive comments already made are right.

Tony is an incredibly welcoming host and Lammas Park House is a very handsome spacious house with extremely comfortable well appointed rooms.

It's quiet relaxing and the breakfast is huge and also of very high quality as Tony has chosen 1st class suppliers

I hope I'll get a chance to come back soon

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Ipswichguy1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthony1983, Owner at Lammas Park House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for taking time to review Lammas park,
Carolyn & I are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return.

Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Having just returned from a two night stay at Lammas Park House we thought we should leave a review as we enjoyed our stay so much. We stayed in the Henley Suite which is massive, luxurious and so clean. Lovely big bed you can get lost in and towels, bedding etc. all high quality. Great view over the town to the sea from the arm chair by the window. Tony and Carolyn could not have done more to make us feel at home. The breakfasts are marvellous! A wide choice but have the full English, it keeps you going all day. A really classy house with great hosts, we will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthony1983, Owner at Lammas Park House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a report. It was good to meet you and look forward to your return visit

Tony &. Carolyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dawlish hotels
1.2 mi away
Langstone Cliff Hotel
Langstone Cliff Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dawlish
745 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Blenheim
The Blenheim
#1 of 12 in Dawlish
125 reviews
1 mi away
Lady's Mile Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The  Coach  House
The Coach House
#4 of 12 in Dawlish
36 reviews
1.5 mi away
Welcome Family Holiday Park
1.4 mi away
No photo provided
Beaches Bungalow
#12 of 13 in Dawlish
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lammas Park House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lammas Park House

Address: 3 Priory Road, Dawlish EX7 9JF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dawlish
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Dawlish
Price Range: £85 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lammas Park House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lammas Park House is a Bed & Breakfast in Dawlish close to the sea and offering beautiful sea views from all rooms. Our B & B in the heart of Dawlish, awarded 5 stars and a Gold award by the Tourist Board, is well placed for all local amenities including Dawlish Beach and Dawlish Water with its famous black swans. A very short walk will take you to the station which gives national access plus local access to Dawlish Warren and its golden beach, Exeter and Exmouth and in the other direction Teignmouth, Torquay and Paignton where you can catch a steam train to Dartmouth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lammas Park House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lammas Park House Dawlish, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing