We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Beeches B&B
Nearby Hotels
Cliffden Hotel(Teignmouth)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashton Court(Exmouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
116
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade biscuitsdeluxe roomchristine ianperfect hostscomfy bedfriendly hoststhought of everythinglittle touchesfluffy towelslemon drizzle cakequality linensmugglers innquiet areajust returned from a two nightsea viewgood nights sleepsitting room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2012

What more can we say. Stayed here and as all the other rooms were booked, was offered the Cabin View. Wanting to stay close to our friends, and this was a five minute walk, we decided to go for it. After all it was only three nights. On arrival, apologies were made for having to access our room through the kitchen and down into the basement, the bathroom facilities were across a corridor and not up to scratch but none of this mattered.

The room was huge and we appreciated the settee and huge TV and, more importantly, the view of the garden where we were delighted to watch young blackbirds, wrens and other small birds some of which are coal, blue and great (which this site wont allow me to name!!?) all feeding.

Yes the "en suite" was small, but very acceptable - have stayed in places with much smaller facilities.

Breakfast was to die for, beautifully cooked by Christine and capably served by Ian. Probably far too much, but we were on holiday!

Their hospitality was faultless.

And .......... you know that feeling when you have left something behind. "Never see that again" was my re-action. But no. Item in post as soon as they receive my cheque for postage.

Thank you Christine & Ian. We wish you continued success with your B&B and look out for us staying again next year.

Jenny & Roger

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Broojen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

we arrived at 10pm to a very warm welcome and a cup of tea , the house is beautiful , we stayed in the twin room which was made up to a super-king , the bedroom its self was lovely with patio doors and a balcony. In the bedroom which was beautifully decorated we found everything we needed ;free view t.v, kettle, cup's ,glasses, tea , coffee, hot chocolate, milk, sugar, a hair dryer , bath robe's , towels even a flannel and complementery toiletries, There is plenty of storage space a double and single wardrobe, set of 6 chest of drawers, a dressing table with a further 3 draws and mirror of a 3 drawer bedside table on each side of the bed, we had our very own private bathroom with a very generous size bath and a shower. The owners Ian and Christine are a lovely couple who made us feel very welcome and at ease , they made sure that we were comfortable and relaxed , the food that we had for breakfast was cooked to perfection , it is very well and resonably priced . I can honestly say nothing bad about the Beeches , it is without fault , the perfect bed and breakfast with the perfect owners , they deserve the 5 stars without question and we are very much looking forward to coming back again in the future , would really like a week here . A massive thank you to Ian and Christine . We would highly recommend this b and b if you want some where to stay in dawlish where you can feel relaxed and in away feeling very happy . Thank you Ian and Christine for a wonderful weekend , yours sincerly Mr Sy Palmer & Ms Penny Hatch of South Oxfordshire, 6th July 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sypenpalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Fantastic B&B. No quibbles. Lovely room, breakfast and hosts. Spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelodge-phobic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We needed a b&b as we decided last minute to visit the Devon show and my uncle. As it was out of season we were lucky enough to get the last one. We received a lovely warm welcome, the setting was perfect and quiet and the room/bathroom was top notch and spotless. Unfortunately we were only staying one night, but the breakfast menu was fantastic, and cooked to perfection. Well done Christine and Ian, now we've found you, we will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Well, I cant say enough about this b&b really !
Firstly the owners, Christine and Ian, are such a lovely couple, very welcoming, and bend over backward to please ! Ask them to find out something and they are right on the case !!
The location is simply stunning ! The rooms are all beautifull, very clean, and have all the comforts you will need in them !
The award winning breakfast, certainly deserves the award, 10/10.
I have stayed there twice before, and have even bought a voucher to give as a present, and the people who I gave it to, were just as delighted as I was about this place !!
I will be going back again next year, so doesnt that say it all ?
Excellent ? No, its more than Excellent !!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderfull, but the deluxe is really big, if you like a lot of room !
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CornishAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews