We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely guesthouse!”
Review of The Beeches B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dawlish
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Beeches B&B
Ranked #5 of 12 Dawlish B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cumbria
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A lovely guesthouse!”
Reviewed 19 November 2012 via mobile

We've just returned home from a weekend at The Beeches and wish we could have stayed longer.

We were welcomed warmly by Christine and Ian as they sat us down to enjoy coffee after our long drive from the Lake district. Our deluxe room was lovely, clean, tidy, spacious (the photo doesn't do it justice!) and we had all the facilities we needed as well as a variety of hot drinks available in our room. It was lovely waking up, in a very comfy bed, to a view over the garden, towards the sea and then sitting down to a tasty breakfast and friendly conversation.

Thank you to you both for welcoming us into your home and making our stay an extremely comfortable one. We've advised our friend to recommend you to all of his guests!

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SARAH G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
69
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
nottingham
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

We booked the last available room which unfortunately was not en-suite but it did have a private bathroom adjacent to our bedroom. This was not a problem at all and bathrobes were provided for our use. Our first impressions were that everything was very clean and tidy but there did appear to be quite a lot of rules and regulations posted everywhere which did detract from making us feel comfortable. We stayed for 2 nights and the breakfast was very good and plentiful. The owners were helpful with local information and overall we had a pleasant stay and if in the area we would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robinwatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We have just come back from our weekend stay there and have to say it was fantastic. We treated ourselves to the deluxe room as it was our anniversary the following week to spoil our selves. I just wish i had booked in for longer. The room was immaculate and so big. The en-suite bathroom was immaculate and very roomy. Christine and Ian are so nice you feel like you know them the moment you walk through the door. I cannot recommend this place enough. The breakfasts where gorgeous. I loved the coffee, i could have drunk that all day. Thank you both for a fabulous stay and we will definately be booking in at the Beeches next time we come to Dawlish. Sue and Bob

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueAndBob21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, SWI
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Lovely detached house down a small cul de sac so in a quiet location. Impeccably clean (I am picky) and well furnished throughout. Our room and the (new) en suite were spotless - only minor suggestion I would make is a hand rail in the shower/bath to help balance when climbing over the side of the bath. Comfy bed, tea/coffee, hairdrier, torch, tv, clock provided. The house is fitted throughout with a beautiful cream coloured carpet - hallways, stairs, landings, rooms and bathrooms. Would maybe suggest they provide slippers to keep it clean - would hate to think it would get spoiled. Breakfast very good with good slection for hot or buffet. Extremely efficient and curtious hosts. Highy reccommend; there is nothing that would deter me from staying again. Well done!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FiFiLipton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Echoing what many others have said, this is a top class B&B well deserving of it's five stars - our room (de-luxe room) was spacious, nicely decorated and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was delicious and Ian and Christine friendly and helpful - the perfect hosts. Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarltonBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Fantastic hosts christine and ian are the most fantastic people we have ever met room spotless we stayed in the bottom room which was great breakfast mmmmmmmm what more can we say even when we got lost christine came out too look for us and found us not far from the door step Thank you both for a great stay fab food great people greatvteam lovley place to stay comfy beds !!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samantha w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dereham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

What more can we say. Stayed here and as all the other rooms were booked, was offered the Cabin View. Wanting to stay close to our friends, and this was a five minute walk, we decided to go for it. After all it was only three nights. On arrival, apologies were made for having to access our room through the kitchen and down into the basement, the bathroom facilities were across a corridor and not up to scratch but none of this mattered.

The room was huge and we appreciated the settee and huge TV and, more importantly, the view of the garden where we were delighted to watch young blackbirds, wrens and other small birds some of which are coal, blue and great (which this site wont allow me to name!!?) all feeding.

Yes the "en suite" was small, but very acceptable - have stayed in places with much smaller facilities.

Breakfast was to die for, beautifully cooked by Christine and capably served by Ian. Probably far too much, but we were on holiday!

Their hospitality was faultless.

And .......... you know that feeling when you have left something behind. "Never see that again" was my re-action. But no. Item in post as soon as they receive my cheque for postage.

Thank you Christine & Ian. We wish you continued success with your B&B and look out for us staying again next year.

Jenny & Roger

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Broojen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dawlish
1.8 mi away
Langstone Cliff Hotel
Langstone Cliff Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dawlish
681 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cliffden Hotel
Cliffden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Teignmouth
234 reviews
4.5 mi away
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Potters Mooring Hotel
Potters Mooring Hotel
#1 of 1 in Shaldon
329 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Blenheim
The Blenheim
#2 of 12 in Dawlish
98 reviews
0.7 mi away
The  Coach  House
The Coach House
#6 of 12 in Dawlish
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beeches B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beeches B&B

Property: The Beeches B&B
Address: 15a Old Teignmouth Road, Dawlish EX7 0NJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dawlish
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Dawlish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beeches B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beeches is a spacious modern home offering luxury bed & breakfast accommodation all year round. Located on a quiet coastal path road with sea views and just a 10-15 min walk down the hill to Dawlish town centre and beach. There are many tea rooms, local shops, pubs, restaurants and a local theatre as well as many coastal and country walks to explore and enjoy. Excellent transport links... Mainline railway station and frequent bus route to Exeter, Newton Abbot Teignmouth, Torquay, Paignton and Dartmouth. Room prices from £74- £94 ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Beeches B&B Dawlish, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing