We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a lovely place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Beeches B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dawlish
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Beeches B&B
Ranked #5 of 12 Dawlish B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a lovely place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Beeches for 3 Nights in November the hosts Ian & Chris were really great made us feel at home as soon as we arrived we were offered a lovely cup of tea and homemade biscuits yum yum . The breakfast was spot on everything you could possibly want with homemade jams too , the room was spotless so clean and fresh would defiantly stay here again

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Blackie5865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
67
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
eastbourne
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

My wife and I spent two nights at the Beeches following our dance holiday at the Langstone Cliff Hotel. What can I say other than "first rate"! Clean, comfortable and charming hosts who really put themselves out for their guests.
My wife adds "a brilliant breakfast!"

Room Tip: Our en-suite room was beautifull!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

My husband and I have stayed in this beautiful B&B twice, over a period of a couple of years and am pleased to say it was a joy to return .
We have found it to be of exceptional standards. The welcome from Ian and Christine who open their beautiful home to strangers is lovely and welcoming. The rooms are all decorated beautifully, with our particular favourite "the deluxe suite", we think of this of more of a boutique hotel , the little thought full and personal touches in the guest rooms make all the difference .
Excellent breakfasts too to set you up for the day !.
You can also now purchase home made cookies and chocolates, which we found to be a welcome homecoming at the end of a long day , and indeed very yummy !.
We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to you.

Room Tip: Deluxe suite - with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovely_lindos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

As other reviewers have said, this BnB is very clean and comfortable, the hosts are welcoming and attentive, and the breakfast is great, including veggie sausages for vegetarians. But I particularly liked the location. Very close to the coastal path, just a 10 minute walk up the hill out of Dawlish, in a very quiet road, with views over the garden and through the trees to the sea. I also appreciated the thoughtful touches in the room, like little sheets of paper and a pen for those all-important notes, facial cleansing wipes and cotton wool pads - because I ALWAYS forget to take cotton wool on holiday!

We had the twin room with the private bathroom next door, which was much nicer than the tiny en-suite bathrooms you sometimes get, which have been squeezed in and leave you barely able to turn round. Much better to have space and comfort, AND bathrobes provided! And although there were other guests staying, we wouldn't have known they were there except at breakfast time, so perhaps the house is very well soundproofed? Not sure whether they were aware of us going in and out of our bathroom however...

Anyway, if you want to explore the lovely Dawlish coastline, I'd recommend the Beeches. It's excellent value for money and the hosts clearly enjoy doing everything they can to ensure guests have a pleasant and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bristol-veg-resident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
105 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

This b&b is one of the best we have ever stayed in. The welcome you receive is lovely and really friendly. The rooms are large and exceptionally clean. The breakfast is amazing and the poached eggs in particular are second to none !. Ian and Christine are wonderful hosts and it really does feel like a home away from home. Would thoroughly recommend staying here we do 3 times a year and every time it's more special than the last.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinkywooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Amazing it really is a gem! Ian and Christine could not be more helpfull they made us so very welcome with a lovely cup of tea, on our arrival, our room was fantastic it was immaculate we had own private bathroom which was luxurious , the breakfast was delicious, we were attending the Dawlish air-show and it was great to have such a delightful place to come back to after a busy day, it is one of the very best B&Bs I have stayed in and I would highly recommend it to all
Thank you Ian and Christine .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bw32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Booked in at the last minute after being turned away by many places in Torquay as we only wanted to stay one night.It was almost 8pm and we were very weary.This place was our last hope as we spotted their sign from the main road.We were immediately made welcome.The room was great and breakfast excellent.Also this is the cleanest B&B you will find.Wonderful find.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dawlish
1.8 mi away
Langstone Cliff Hotel
Langstone Cliff Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dawlish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cliffden Hotel
Cliffden Hotel
#2 of 3 in Teignmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lyme Bay House
Lyme Bay House
#4 of 12 in Dawlish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Blenheim
The Blenheim
#2 of 12 in Dawlish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.7 mi away
The  Coach  House
The Coach House
#6 of 12 in Dawlish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lammas Park House
Lammas Park House
#1 of 12 in Dawlish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beeches B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beeches B&B

Property: The Beeches B&B
Address: 15a Old Teignmouth Road, Dawlish EX7 0NJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dawlish
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Dawlish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beeches B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beeches is a spacious modern home offering luxury bed & breakfast accommodation all year round. Located on a quiet coastal path road with sea views and just a 10-15 min walk down the hill to Dawlish town centre and beach. There are many tea rooms, local shops, pubs, restaurants and a local theatre as well as many coastal and country walks to explore and enjoy. Excellent transport links... Mainline railway station and frequent bus route to Exeter, Newton Abbot Teignmouth, Torquay, Paignton and Dartmouth. Room prices from £74- £94 ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Beeches B&B Dawlish, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing