We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dunluce House
Nearby Hotels
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cliffden Hotel(Teignmouth)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Imperial Exmouth Hotel(Exmouth)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Royal Beacon Hotel(Exmouth)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashton Court(Exmouth)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Manor Hotel(Exmouth)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
171
7
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
171
7
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed for 2 nights over the Easter weekend. Bob and Josie were super hosts,knowledgeable about the area and helpful in every way. Our room on the 3rd floor was spacious and spotlessly clean with a first rate en suite and nice views of the sea. The freshly cooked breakfasts were nicely cooked and there was a good range of fresh fruit and cereals.A very pleasant couple of nights which we hope to repeat in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hallbower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bosieret1, Owner at Dunluce House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for your kind review hand we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would be delighted to see you again in the future

Bob and Josie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed in the lovely room 3, very clean and comfy king size bed with En-Suite bathroom and power shower.
Not knowing the area to well, Bob recommended a few restaurants for our evening meal, one of which we went to and we weren't disappointed, the Gurkha just down the road.
Breakfast was superb.
We would defiantly stop here again if in Dawlish

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tango1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stayed at this B&B in November 2012 for one night and it was fantastic! The quality of the room and food was brilliant!
Bob was a great host, very welcoming- even offering to stay up until late evening until we were back from our visit to see friends. He also drove my car around to the door for me when we were leaving (how he managed to get it started I don't know- sorry Bob!).

I'm disappointed that we didn't get to have our afternoon tea when we arrived, but we didn't have the time before we had to catch the train. I have no doubt that it would have been delicious!

Thank you Bob and Josie- we had a lovely time and would certainly recommend a visit to Dunluce House!

You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We recently spent four nights here,arrived by car, Bob greeted us and parked our car. Bob and Josie were great with a lovely warm welcome ,Bob carried our case up to room. The room was lovely with a sea view, breakfast was fantastic the dining room was excellent ,It was just a short walk to the sea front and town centre ,we hope to return again soon .Richard & Cindy

Should be five stars!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Cindy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

We had 2 nights in Dawlish visiting family and stayed at Dunluce House. It's a gorgeous house and our top floor room was spacious and comfortable with fab sea views. Bob and Josie are wonderfully warm and welcoming hosts and we really felt at home in their house. The breakfasts were great too. We'll definitely stay there again next time we're in Dawlish. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuntiePaich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bosieret1, Owner at Dunluce House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

We are so pleased you enjoyed you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again when you are next in Dawlish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews