We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely room, great breakfast & friendly hosts” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dunluce House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dunluce House
Ranked #2 of 12 Dawlish B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stone
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely room, great breakfast & friendly hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2010

Bob & Josie were both lovely & helpful (carrying bags upstairs, etc).
We had the top room with lovely view, nice & quiet, plenty of space (don't bang your head on the beams though!).
The breakfast choice was great and all were lovely, nice touches like the fresh milk & iced water each evening.
We phoned with just a day's notice so were lucky to squeeze in, but I was pleased we went for it.
I'm sure it's one of the best places to stay in Dawlish!

Thanks Bob & Josie!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ads_and_Becs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
113
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yeovil, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2010

We simply had to write a wonderful review of this B&B, simply fantastic everything including the rooms, views, cleanliness and hospitality of Bob and Josie. The rooms are well eqipped and beautiful decorated trully making a wonderful trip away. Its idealy located and both Bob and Josie really go out of their way to make it a wonderful experience, nothing is to much trouble. It very much is a beautiful place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank claire_hayball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2010

Only booked a few days before and very happy we did. Warmly welcomed by friendly and helpful hosts Bob and Josie. En-suite room was lovely with plenty of space, spotlessly clean plus everything you could wish for (Tea,coffee, biscuits, iced water etc...) Breakfast with super choices and nothing too much trouble to 'create' your own individual preferences.The house is a couple of minutes from the Station with trains to local places / links countrywide, so no real need for the car.
Would definitely recommend staying at the 'Dunluce' whether it is for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rainbowsend120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2010

A last minute booking but we weren't disappointed. Warmly welcomed by friendly and most helpful hosts. Spotlessly clean and comfortable sea view room with delicious and plentiful breakfasts.
When next we're in the area we will definitely be staying with Bob and Josie again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ernietilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2010

We arrived late on Tuesday and took the only available room, it was clean and well presented. Bob and Josie made us most welcome and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them as hosts. Nothing was too much trouble even going the extra mile to help us decided where to go next!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaWibbley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dawlish
1.2 mi away
Langstone Cliff Hotel
Langstone Cliff Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dawlish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
2.4 mi away
Cliffden Hotel
Cliffden Hotel
#2 of 3 in Teignmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
3.3 mi away
Potters Mooring Hotel
Potters Mooring Hotel
#1 of 1 in Shaldon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Blenheim
The Blenheim
#3 of 12 in Dawlish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lammas Park House
Lammas Park House
#1 of 12 in Dawlish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lyme Bay House
Lyme Bay House
#4 of 12 in Dawlish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunluce House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunluce House

Property: Dunluce House
Address: Dunluce Priory Road, Dawlish EX7 9JF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dawlish
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Dawlish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dunluce House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lovingly restored four storey Georgian house with modern en-suite bathrooms in each room. Rooms 1 & 2 have lovely sea views. Five minutes from Dawlish town centre and the mainline railway station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Dunluce House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunluce House Dawlish, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing