We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dunluce House
Nearby Hotels
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Blenheim(Dawlish)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coombe Brook(Dawlish)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leadstone Camping(Dawlish)(Great Value!)
US$27
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Cofton Holidays(Dawlish)(Great Value!)
US$31
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
Radfords(Dawlish)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Manor Farm(Dawlish)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
171
7
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
171
7
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2010

My wife and stayed for three nights as a long weekend break. We picked Dunluce as it was the highest rated B&B on Tripadvisor and we believe the rating is well-deserved.

Dawlish is a quiet town awaiting gentrification with patience. Dunluce sets a marker for what Dawlish could be; with its good transport links, amazing seawall and wonderful locality, Dawlish could be a diamond on the English Riviera. It just needs one restaurant with a decent reputation for the PadStein effect to kick off.

Bob and Josie were attentive and considerate hosts. They provided good food and facilities and we were content to spend long periods gazing at the view of the sea from our room. Everything was spotlessly clean and everything worked which is all you can ask for from a B&B.

We intend to stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarrenGarside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Excellent room, excellent (and friendly!) service, excellent breakfast . . . . need I say more?

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

Stayed three nights - a perfect place to stay. Bob and Josie are fairly new to the business but should be proud of what they have achieved in such a short space of time. Nothing was too much for them and the cream tea on arrival set the tone for the stay. Perfect hosts, perfect accomodation

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColinGun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

You could almost copy and paste the comments already made from the previous reviews.... We have just stayed with Bob and Josie for the last 3 nights and have reluctantly returned home after enjoying the best B&B stay ever. Dunluce House is the house you would always want to live in and the perfect hosts you could ever hope for.

Bob and Josie ensure your stay is relaxing and enjoyable which nothing is too much trouble for them. Providing ice cold water and fresh milk each day to accompany the many choices of tea and coffee available with the nice added touch of biscuits in your room.

We stayed in the double room that faced onto the delightful courtyard which was beautifully decorated with lovely pieces of furniture, which we wanted to take home with us (inc. 'Shirley' the duck), with a comfortable king size bed, an extremely well fitted bathroom with an amazing power shower.

The breakfasts are served in the dining room enjoying beautiful sea views, with the relaxing tones of classic fm in the background. Breakfast is prepared to order however you like it which we can highly recommend the full english breakfast, as well as the poach eggs on toast. The scrambled eggs and smoked salmon also looked good too which one of the other guests had ordered. There are all sorts of jams, juices, cereals and fresh fruit with yogurt to choose from.

Bob and Josie thoroughly deserve their 4 star ratings and sets the standards for B&B's, which a lot of hotels could also learn from especially with the personal touches.

Thanks again Bob and Josie for a wonderful time, which we have started to look at the calendar to plan our next visit to your beautiful home.

Matt and Michele

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandm6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

We had a short stay for 2 nights at the Dunluce and thoroughly enjoyed it. I can only echo the good things said about Dunluce on tripadvisor. Our room was tastefully decorated and comfortable. The cream tea on arrival was a nice touch which set the tone for a pleasant stay. I can recommend the Salmon & scrambled egg breakfast. Bob and Josie have clearly set the benchmark for other B&Bs with attention to detail and nothing too much trouble. Bob and Josie are the perfect hosts - Bob clearly enjoys drying the dishes (you needed to be there).

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StudentMod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews