We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“May 25th - 1st June”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dawlish
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hazelwood Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Not long wrote a review for this hotel but as we have just come back again and had such a great time I think it is appropriate. As we went in the school bank holiday week it was very busy and alot of children were in the complex. The room was great, we stayed in a hazelwood accomodation, omly thing I'd say is that the double bed could be a bit bigger. The eating area/ kitchen/ living area were nice and clean with everything you need. The bathroom and shower and bath facilities were great and also very clean. The clubhouse was great, good prices for beer and good childrens entertainment and bingo which we took part in,. The adults entertainmnet isnt the best but I would highly reccomend watching Elvis aka jimmy collins. The staff are great and friendly and I cannot fault hazelwood at all. Its a great place to stay in a lovely location. Dawlish warren resort itself is beautiful especially when you get the weather like we did. Few pubs and restaurants to look out for are the mount pleasant, the boathouse, the welcome inn and swans nest which is just past starcross on the way to exeter. I would recommend a trip into dawlish aswell as teignmouth, shaldonm and torquay. Lovely place and I have been coming here most of my life and have already booked again for next may. Love it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JackCowsill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2013

My last review was about the cleanliness of the lodge we stayed in.
We have had conversations with the management at the park and they very kindly gave us 25% of our money back.
The park is very nice and safe for children, good location and reasonably priced.
We would go back again.

Room Tip: Lodges are the best accommodation and hot tubs are great even in the winter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

This site is for the over 50's - not suitable for families (You get a different impression from the website though). I felt a little let down when we arrived as we have a young child and there was no entertainment for children, pool wasn't open (but it was green so I wouldn't have let him swim in there if it was open anyway) and there was one slide and climbing frame. The "club house" was dire and held bingo every night (Indicating the age group here) - the chippy on site was't good either (we visited the chippy at the site over the road and that was a million times better).

Having said all the above the 3 bedroom lodge we stayed in was brilliant - spacious - great view .
If you like holidays where opening till late is 8.00pm, fishing and bingo then you will love this site - if you have children over 3 years old then they will be really bored.

Overall we had a good holiday because we were out and about visiting places but it would of been nice to have more to do at night - The site is great value for money.

Room Tip: Lodges all the way
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Very good value for money. You get what you pay for really. This was a cheap getaway for family and friends and we had no complaints. Reception staff were friendly on arrival. We stayed in a hazelwood lodge, it was clean, although I did take some anti bacterial wipes with me and give it a once over. The entertainment in the evening was poor, but it was very early on in the season and only a few people in the club house so you can expect this for an april stay. No doubt this will pick up in higher season. All in all we enjoyed our stay here, we cannot complain for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aby1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We stayed at hazelwood park 15-19th april.We arrived at one oclock and we could get into lodge straight away. The reception staff were very friendly. WE stayed in two bedroom lodge 15 curlew. It was lovely and very clean. We had a lovely holidays so quiet and relaxing and lovely scenery. The bed was very comfortable. So will give it 10 out of 10.

Room Tip: pick the lodges
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smilesheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed at hazelwood park 8-12th April in one of their chalets, a hazelwood chalet. Upon arrival we found the chalet to be clean, but was very cold. The next morning we asked at reception about a heater and within 5 mins we had an additional heater delivered. The small heaters on the walls do work but take a day to heat up the chalet. After this the place was always snug and warm. The bedding, pillows etc are comfy, beds ok. Lovely shower and big bath. Every morning we enjoyed a lovely pot of tea at the table by the big window. Very well stocked kitchen, everything you could need. We ate in 2 nights, and out for 2. One night while making dinner a swan came knocking on the kitchen window for a bit of food. Clubhouse was ok, not too busy but season hasn't really started yet. Lovely staff at this site, the bar staff very nice, the entertainment staff nice, we did go to other sites though for their entertainment. Good location, lovely views. Shop on site for essentials. Would return to this site, having stayed at others in dawlish warren, I find this to be my preference. Also thanks for the wifi, which was playing up so was offered to us for free. Staff on reception were nice, friendly and helpful. Look forward to returning again hopefully later this year :-)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leannepog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Hot tub lovely! Lodge would have been great if I didn't have to spend the first 3/4 hour cleaning it,(kitchen cupboards, drawers, bathroom sink and plug that had never been cleaned and as for the cobwebs, well lets say no more). Entertainment rubbish, chip shop rubbish. When I complained about the cleanliness I was told that the owners cleaned it themselves and that they would pass on my complaint. Would not go back to this site.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dawlish
0.1 mi away
Langstone Cliff Hotel
Langstone Cliff Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dawlish
727 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lady's Mile Holiday Park
0.3 mi away
Welcome Family Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Beverley Holidays
Beverley Holidays
#3 of 25 in Paignton
884 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Beaches Bungalow
#12 of 13 in Dawlish
4 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lyme Bay House
Lyme Bay House
#5 of 12 in Dawlish
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hazelwood Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hazelwood Holiday Park

Address: Warren Road, Dawlish EX7 0PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dawlish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Dawlish
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hazelwood Holiday Park is a 38 acre family run holiday park. It has plenty of room to play with fishing lakes and grassy areas. There are a range of different types of accommodations to suit all pockets from basic four berth chalets to luxury 3 bedroom Lodges with hot tubs. Week long stays and short breaks are offered all year round. Facilities include a heated outdoor swimming pool open May - September, a Bar and Clubhouse with entertainment during the summer season, 3 fishing lakes, a playground, a Fish & Chip shop, a Launderette and a Central on-site shop. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hazelwood Holiday Park Hotel Dawlish
Hazelwood Holiday Park Dawlish, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing