We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hazelwood Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
Cliffden Hotel(Teignmouth)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashton Court(Exmouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
128
52
29
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
128
52
29
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubholiday parkon sitedawlish warrenluxury lodgetraditional familyliving roomfish and chip shopnext yeardouble bedtrain stationa great weekup to dateshort walk to the beachsouth devonlovely sitekids club
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2014

It will be our 5th year here. Would not want to stay anywhere else. We go for 2 weeks in the summer holidays with out children who this year will b 4 and 6 and two sets of grandparents. We have chalets next to each other so the children can run in and out of each. Our chalets are around a grassed area, we have eaten outside on the table and benches which are always placed on the grassed areas. The children love the fact that ducks and swans visit. We love the fact that for us its a lovely holiday park. Should mention husband loves the fishing. Ok no big indoor pool and no daytime entertainment, but we go to the beach everyday and the outside pool is great for a quick swim. If you want a family feel holiday park like we do then this is the one. As for the chalets clean and practical and thats all we need. roll on the summer holidays we cant wait.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

we have been here as a couple twice 1st was one week and 2nd time was 2 weeks (honeymoon-couldnt think of a better place than here for it) weve enjoyed every minute there. the grounds are beautiful and the chalets are amazing and fantastic value!!! close to the beach, arcades and train station. next time we come will be as a family as weve now got a little son. were really looking forward to it. thank you all at hazelwood

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 580emmam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We have stayed at hazelwood for the last 8 years and never had any issues. Nice clean accomodation with everything you need. Even when staying in the dog friendly chalets. Very handy for the beach 5-10 minute walk with a few shops to browse on the way. With a very nice pub welcome inn for excellent priced carvery on route. Dawlish warren has an excellent beach with a few amusements, shops and eateries. You can walk the nature trail or walk the beach seawall to dawlish. The only down side is the outside pool. Clean but it's a shame it's not heated. Way to cold to go in the end of June.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisamartin1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We booked through the mirror holidays and paid £9 per person. We weren't expecting much and surprised at what we got! We booked into 2 chalets close to the entrance. They were a good size. Kitchen was a lot bigger than most places I've stayed, the bathroom had a bath and a shower, living room had plenty of seats and the heating worked well. We booked on the 'turkey and tinsel' weekend, apparently it was their first year doing it. The clubhouse was small but worked well. We paid £4.50 for our Christmas dinner and it was huge and included dessert. The entertainment were fab and didn't mind us dancing like fools while they were singing, although their entertainment program wasn't correct ( they said there wasn't enough people to do bingo, quiz etc even though everyone there wanted to do it!) what they did put on was great. The londis shop on site stocked everything you needed but it was only a 2 minute (if that) to the other shop. We walked down to the beach and there are amusement arcades, shops and pubs. The only thing i didn't like were the geese. They seemed to be everywhere i went and always hissed at me but didn't bother with anyone else in my group! Luckily the receptionist shooed them back to the pond for me. I would recommend this park if you want a cheap weekend away. Will definitely consider booking for next years turkey and tinsel weekend!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank xxsuperxxstacexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My family and I visited this park last year and had a great time and we booked again for two weeks not one. We booked a lodge with a outside jacuzzi. The booking was almost a year old when we arrived. On arrival we were informed that the jacuzzi had broken that very morning and that they did not contact us as we would be on the way. I live in cornwall!,,. We were offered a replacement lodge which was used by customer who have pets, pet friendly, or as way of in convience a refund of the jacuzzi. As one member of our party has extremely bad alegies to pets we had to go for the other option also if we took the pet lodge we would have to change in a week, seven off us!, we were told that the jaccuzzi would be sorted out by the Tuesday or Thursday if we stayed in the original booking, so this is what we did. We had the same lodge as before and knew where everything's was, the children were upset but we keep them happy saying the jacuzzi would be fixed as promised. The first Tuesday came and went, no repair on Wednesday we contacted the staff and we're told the part was on order by courier and would be in by Thursday!, in the mean time my daughters five year old came into the front room with a disposable razor in his hand with an open multi blade razor found under his bed!!!!. You can image how fast we moved, on checking under his bed we found other items. Also on each on the two sinks in the lodge a type on brown wet paste had been left, idea for young hands. Again we contacted the staff who sent a cleaner to clean the faulty areas, the cleaner also did not know what the substance was around the sinks and took some time to remove it. The cleaner said a new cleaner had cleaned our lodge. He cleaned the children's bedroom and both toliets. On our last visit the children lost some toys we found them under the furniture a year later!!. The site also advertises family entertainment , but we have found out this club is not part of the site and the site does not control any part of it. I can say thank full for that as the two entertainers in the club made the whole holiday excellent for the children and putting a smile on the adults faces as the park in self was falling down.
The jaccuzzi was then ment to be fixed by the Monday which was now getting a bit of a joke except the joke seemed to be on us. We were also informed that another jaccuzzi on site had the same part and that the staff were trying to contact the owner. As you can guess Monday came and still no repair, we were informed that the other owner could not be contacted and that the second courier had also failed to delivery the parts,!! This was the finally point it was my five year old grandsons birthday and he had other friends coming to visit him and have a jaccuzzi party!!!!
We had to cancel his party and only family member came down.
Jed and Victoria were outstanding in their entertainment and were a total asset and would be an asset to any future employment in this field from a butlins to parkdean to heaven site, both conduct themselves in a well mannered, orderly fashion. Victoria even came in on her day off on my grandsons birthday so that the club mascot could come out to see my grandson with his cake. A total dedication of customer satisfaction yet again, a pity the park staff were not as good as getting repairs carried out,
I would hate to wonder how long a tap would take if a part was required?

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank djmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews