We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Blue Water Apt.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eastdon House

Eastdon House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dawlish
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eastdon House
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Blue Water Apt.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Our fourth time at Cofton and second time in these apartments.Our last visit was fantastic except if you use Tesco online make sure they know where you are.Our food was not delivered. Apart from this our holiday was fantastic,weather and lots to do.The whole family (all12)are returning for Christmas and we have booked again for next August.Cannot wait.

Room Tip: All rooms are super with wonderful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank wendyandken148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Third time staying at Easton house and will be returning again. There is no compromising here it is actually a home from home with every comfort you would expect. There were 5 in our apartment, East Veiw and there was room to spare. If there is one small criticism the 3 piece needs to be replaced as it is starting show it's age but do not let this put you off. The new facilities on the camp are second to none with the new Spa the crowning jewel to an already magnificent facility

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Woot2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bideford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

We stayed in a lovely spacious 2 bedroomed apartment on the ground floor. The view from the large main window accross the estuary to Exmouth was stunning. The apartment was as described, spotlessly clean, well equipped, and lovely and warm. The building is set well back from the road, parking was ample and adjacent to the building. The nearby walks through well maintained woodland to the facilities at the Cofton Country holiday park, were easily accessible and also offered fantastic views and picnic opportunities. The new indoor pool and gym facilities at the main site are amazing. These lovely quiet surroundings, made for a perfect Easter break for us and we look forward to returning in the near future. (We stayed in the meadowside apartment)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma_ron23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen S, Manager at Eastdon House, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Thank you for your lovely review.

We are really pleased you had an enjoyable stay and made use of the woodland walks to the main park at Cofton with the brand new Indoor Swimming Pool, Sauna, Steam Room and Gym.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Eastdon House again soon.

Helen Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

We've been to Cofton twice now, once in May 2012 and have just returned (end March 2013) and will be returning again. Last May we stayed in a splendid caravan for a long weekend - the play parks were all great for our 5yr old, even the woodland park at the top of the site (past the donkeys) as great - walking in the trees with the sun setting was stunning!

Returning this year, we stayed in one of the Eastdon apartments. These apartments are about a 5min drive away from the complex or a 15 minute woodland walk. Very spacious apartments, we stayed in a two bedroom called Warren View - twin & double beds, big bathroom & large lounge with adjoining kitchen - plenty of towels, heating on as much as required. Beautiful views, lovely gardens - I should imagine we would've spent a lot of time in the gardens had it been warmer. Beautifully clean apartments.

The main complex was once again of a splendid standard - the indoor complex now complete provides a fantastic indoor swimming pool, with fountains, jacuzzi area and other features making it a bit different from a usual pool. Again, our 5yr old loved it. There was also a sauna & a steam room - if the steam isn't on, just ask. The changing rooms were great, we often saw them being cleaned, hairdryers were available, communal & private showers, & lockers for £1 (which you got back). We had no time limit on us being in the pool for the whole easter weekend! My husband used the gym which he said was perfectly adequate for a holiday workout & our swim/gym passes purchased upstairs in the new complex were a great investment & well used throughout the weekend!! We ate a couple of times in the new upstairs restaurant (which also has an indoor play area/pool table) - both times excellent food & we also had a drink one evening in the new bar whilst watching the magician. Couldn't fault any of the service we received - bar staff, waiting staff & reception staff were all great. All I can say is, if you do have any problems whilst staying, just let the reception know - they seemed so helpful, I'm sure they'd jump to any problems!

We will be back!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoubleMiracle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

We have just returned from a week away at Eastdon House, I must say it was a gorgeous place, high up overlooking the sea, between Starcross and Dawlish Warren, easy walk into Dawlish Warren.
The property has 6 apartments, we had an upstairs one with two bedrooms (one double and a twin room) very good sized bedrooms and ample storage in them with more storage around the apartment. Lovely size bathroom with bath and shower over bath. Large living room with i must say a huge flat screen tv! Nice sized kitchen with dishwasher, full size cooker, fridge and microwave. The beds where already made up and we had towels, t-towels and dishwasher tablets and also washing up cloths and liquid in there already if you prefer.
The views from the living room and kitchen are super. Ample parking and you have seating and tables to sit at outside, lovely grassed areas and you are far enough from the road not to be disturbed (not that the road seems too busy)
I can't fault the visit at all, it is a completely relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travellernotts09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dawlish hotels
0.7 mi away
Langstone Cliff Hotel
Langstone Cliff Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dawlish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Beaches Bungalow
#10 of 12 in Dawlish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Blenheim
The Blenheim
#2 of 12 in Dawlish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Lammas Park House
Lammas Park House
#1 of 12 in Dawlish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lyme Bay House
Lyme Bay House
#4 of 12 in Dawlish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.3 mi away
Welcome Family Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastdon House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastdon House

Property: Eastdon House
Address: Warren Road | Dawlish Warren, Dawlish EX7 0NG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dawlish
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Dawlish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eastdon House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastdon House has five luxury apartments set in the Devon countryside, Eastdon covers fifty acres of landscaped gardens and mature Devonshire woodland. The house is a short drive from our main holiday park (Cofton Country Holidays, EX6 8RP). Eastdon House, built in the late eighteenth century, boasts one of the finest positions on the Exe Estuary in Devon. From the striking house lawns slope down to open parkland and magnificent views of Devon and the Exe Estuary. The privately owned house has been tastefully converted into five individual luxury holiday apartments fitted out to very high standards. - Choice of two and three bedroom layouts - Park facilities and entertainment are included - Widescreen colour TV and DVD/VCR player - Full central heating throughout - Fully equipped kitchen with cutlery and crockery - Electric hob, oven, fridge/freezer, microwave, dishwasher - Duvets, pillows, bed linen and table linen provided - Bathroom with bath, shower, toilet and washbasin - Travel cots and high chairs available in each unit - FREE course fishing November to March - Sorry, pets are not permitted - All apartments are non-smoking - Open throughout the year. Check in and out at Cofton Country Holidays EX6 8RP. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eastdon House Dawlish, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing