We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eastdon House
Nearby Hotels
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Blenheim(Dawlish)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coombe Brook(Dawlish)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cofton Holidays(Dawlish)(Great Value!)
US$31
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lady's Mile Holiday Park(Dawlish)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyme Bay House(Dawlish)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
12
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main complexdishwasher tabletsamelia's pantryapartmentwifiwarrenholidaychildren
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Our fourth time at Cofton and second time in these apartments.Our last visit was fantastic except if you use Tesco online make sure they know where you are.Our food was not delivered. Apart from this our holiday was fantastic,weather and lots to do.The whole family (all12)are returning for Christmas and we have booked again for next August.Cannot wait.

Room Tip: All rooms are super with wonderful views.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wendyandken148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Third time staying at Easton house and will be returning again. There is no compromising here it is actually a home from home with every comfort you would expect. There were 5 in our apartment, East Veiw and there was room to spare. If there is one small criticism the 3 piece needs to be replaced as it is starting show it's age but do not let this put you off. The new facilities on the camp are second to none with the new Spa the crowning jewel to an already magnificent facility

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Woot2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We stayed in a lovely spacious 2 bedroomed apartment on the ground floor. The view from the large main window accross the estuary to Exmouth was stunning. The apartment was as described, spotlessly clean, well equipped, and lovely and warm. The building is set well back from the road, parking was ample and adjacent to the building. The nearby walks through well maintained woodland to the facilities at the Cofton Country holiday park, were easily accessible and also offered fantastic views and picnic opportunities. The new indoor pool and gym facilities at the main site are amazing. These lovely quiet surroundings, made for a perfect Easter break for us and we look forward to returning in the near future. (We stayed in the meadowside apartment)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma_ron23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen S, Manager at Eastdon House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Thank you for your lovely review.

We are really pleased you had an enjoyable stay and made use of the woodland walks to the main park at Cofton with the brand new Indoor Swimming Pool, Sauna, Steam Room and Gym.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Eastdon House again soon.

Helen Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We've been to Cofton twice now, once in May 2012 and have just returned (end March 2013) and will be returning again. Last May we stayed in a splendid caravan for a long weekend - the play parks were all great for our 5yr old, even the woodland park at the top of the site (past the donkeys) as great - walking in the trees with the sun setting was stunning!

Returning this year, we stayed in one of the Eastdon apartments. These apartments are about a 5min drive away from the complex or a 15 minute woodland walk. Very spacious apartments, we stayed in a two bedroom called Warren View - twin & double beds, big bathroom & large lounge with adjoining kitchen - plenty of towels, heating on as much as required. Beautiful views, lovely gardens - I should imagine we would've spent a lot of time in the gardens had it been warmer. Beautifully clean apartments.

The main complex was once again of a splendid standard - the indoor complex now complete provides a fantastic indoor swimming pool, with fountains, jacuzzi area and other features making it a bit different from a usual pool. Again, our 5yr old loved it. There was also a sauna & a steam room - if the steam isn't on, just ask. The changing rooms were great, we often saw them being cleaned, hairdryers were available, communal & private showers, & lockers for £1 (which you got back). We had no time limit on us being in the pool for the whole easter weekend! My husband used the gym which he said was perfectly adequate for a holiday workout & our swim/gym passes purchased upstairs in the new complex were a great investment & well used throughout the weekend!! We ate a couple of times in the new upstairs restaurant (which also has an indoor play area/pool table) - both times excellent food & we also had a drink one evening in the new bar whilst watching the magician. Couldn't fault any of the service we received - bar staff, waiting staff & reception staff were all great. All I can say is, if you do have any problems whilst staying, just let the reception know - they seemed so helpful, I'm sure they'd jump to any problems!

We will be back!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoubleMiracle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We have just returned from a week away at Eastdon House, I must say it was a gorgeous place, high up overlooking the sea, between Starcross and Dawlish Warren, easy walk into Dawlish Warren.
The property has 6 apartments, we had an upstairs one with two bedrooms (one double and a twin room) very good sized bedrooms and ample storage in them with more storage around the apartment. Lovely size bathroom with bath and shower over bath. Large living room with i must say a huge flat screen tv! Nice sized kitchen with dishwasher, full size cooker, fridge and microwave. The beds where already made up and we had towels, t-towels and dishwasher tablets and also washing up cloths and liquid in there already if you prefer.
The views from the living room and kitchen are super. Ample parking and you have seating and tables to sit at outside, lovely grassed areas and you are far enough from the road not to be disturbed (not that the road seems too busy)
I can't fault the visit at all, it is a completely relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travellernotts09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews