We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Between Xmas & the New Year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Langstone Cliff Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dawlish
Certificate of Excellence
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Between Xmas & the New Year”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We are regular returners to the hotel but this was our first time around Christmas. We had a fantastic, relaxing break enjoying the home from home atmosphere, wonderful food and a great range of entertainment. We are a family of four and squeeze into one of the smaller rooms but it is always worthwhile. This is a really friendly, family oriented hotel in a lovely setting. We will be back for more!

Room Tip: If you are a family of four with two young children go for the family suites which will give you goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    191
    58
    17
    15
See reviews for
273
202
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Hotel looked a bit tired from outside but was very nice inside. My room was very comfortable, lovely bed and great supply of hot water.
Food was good and staff very friendly and obliging.
My only complaint was that my room was above the bar area and the noise of loud chatter and shouting went on until almost three o'clock in the morning. I know people are there to enjoy themselves but surely bar staff could suggest that they show consideration to other hotel users.
I would consider using this hotel again but would certainly request a room in a quieter part of hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms above bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

This is about the 4th time we have stayed here and once again it was perfect. Food was good and the room was excellent especially with the boys having their own room within our suite great idea, I know it's nothing new but it's available. New member of the bar staff had a bit of a mare pouring tonic into my single malt but hey he was new and we all have learn somehow. Would recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Wadsy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

A lovely family run hotel that my family and I have visited frequently over the past years. It was my childhood summer holiday, and we still go now and the staff are still there and are really nice and welcoming. The cabaret weekends are great! There is also loads to do at the hotel, and also at the Warren which is 5 mins walk away. Dawlish is a lovely place, and the hotel to stay at when visiting is the Langstone Cliff

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sian2392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We held our wedding reception at the Langstone, the planning was easy, the day itself went very well, staff excellent, food excellent and a great venue for a wedding reception.
We use the Langstone for social occasions and spend many afternoons chilling in the lounge area, so for whatever trip you require I am sure they will accommodate you.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADRIAN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire, England
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I stayed at the hotel with my son and parents for Sid & Roz Gately Dancing weekend, and what a fantastic time we had. Our rooms were ready by 1200 which was brilliant for us. We had sandwiches in the bar, which were very good value for money.
The room was a really good size and the bathroom was was stocked with good size towels and also bottles of shampoo/soap and shower gel.
The food was excellent, brilliant choices and the fish dishes were lovely and there was plenty of food too, and the puddings were good too.
Will definitely be back for another dancing weekend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meggy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We live in the area of the Langstone Cliff, we now use it on a regular basis for a lunch,evening entertainment,or just a drink at the bar ,we are all ways treated so well.The surroundings are great, the staff so helpful and the price of a pint is actually cheaper than most surrounding pubs ,so I can def say it is a great place to go.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuartlunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dawlish
2.7 mi away
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
7.2 mi away
The Orestone Manor
The Orestone Manor
#9 of 87 in Torquay
509 reviews
3.6 mi away
Cliffden Hotel
Cliffden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Teignmouth
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#24 of 87 in Torquay
2,815 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#35 of 87 in Torquay
2,325 reviews
10.6 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#3 of 13 in Sidmouth
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langstone Cliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langstone Cliff Hotel

Property: Langstone Cliff Hotel
Address: Mount Pleasant Road | Dawlish Warren, Dawlish EX7 0NA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dawlish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dawlish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Langstone Cliff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Langstone Cliff Hotel is situated in 19 acres of wooded grounds overlooking the Sea and Exe Estuary just a few minutes drive from Exeter. The Hotel offers extensive secluded grounds, expansive lounges and public rooms and can cater for events for up to 400 People in the Washington Suite. The hotel's Lincoln Bar is open all day and every day and offers and extensive range of reasonably priced food and drink. The 64 bedrooms of the hotel offer a variety of accommodation (all en- suite) with Family Suites and Family rooms available as well as standard double rooms, Sea view and Balcony rooms. The rooms are constantly being updates and modernised and all feature free high speed Wi-Fi, Tea And Coffee making facilities and Freeview televisions with Sky SPorts. The Lincoln restaurant is open from 7.30am till 10.00am every day for breakfast (sundays 8.00am till 10.00am). The Lincoln Restaurant is open for Lunch from 12.30pm till 2.00pm every Sunday and any other day by appointment. Dinner is served every evening from 6.45pm till 9.00pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Langstone Cliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langstone Cliff Dawlish
Langstone Cliff Hotel Dawlish, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing