We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, welcoming & a great nights sleep.”
Review of Gresham House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gresham House Inn
Ranked #9 of 12 Dawlish B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Stayed for one night at the Gresham and found the rooms were a good size and a lovely comfy bed. The Landlords Dave & Jackie where very friendly and all the locals really made us feel welcome. Reasonably prices and would definately stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackyM61, Owner at Gresham House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Thank you Claire, it was lovely seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 32 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2012 via mobile

The rooms are right above the pub which servers until midnight & the music is turned right up.
The room is a good size, bed is comfy - saving grace for this place.
Shower is poor, think I would have got wetter from a dog shaking the excess water of him!
Went to have a coffee in the morning, only to find the milk was 20 days out of date! Cream for the coffee had set...
As to breakfast, yesterday had a queeze stomach all day & this mornings scrambled egg was swimming in butter...
Will I return? Mmm.... Me thinks not

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackyM61, Owner at Gresham House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2013

We are sorry you felt the need to write this review and feel that had you mentioned your concerns to us at the time some of your issues could have been dealt with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Yann v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dawlish hotels
1.3 mi away
Langstone Cliff Hotel
Langstone Cliff Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dawlish
726 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lyme Bay House
Lyme Bay House
#5 of 12 in Dawlish
261 reviews
1.5 mi away
No photo provided
Beaches Bungalow
#12 of 13 in Dawlish
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Blenheim
The Blenheim
#1 of 12 in Dawlish
123 reviews
1.3 mi away
Coombe Brook
Coombe Brook
#7 of 12 in Dawlish
26 reviews
1.5 mi away
Welcome Family Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gresham House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gresham House Inn

Address: 1 Commercial Road, Dawlish EX7 9HU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dawlish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Dawlish
Price Range: £40 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Gresham House Inn Dawlish, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing