We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday evening meal- lovely choice, great service! reasonably priced!”
Review of Jack Sprat's

Jack Sprat's
Ranked #3 of 61 Restaurants in Dawlish
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$37
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: A stylish, contemporary licensed restaurant using the freshest and best produce to create delicious food served by professional waiters with smiling faces. Try us for great coffee, fabulous stone baked pizza, pasta, homemade burgers (best ever!)and lots of daily specials. Good value, family-friendly and fresh tasty food. We are small so book if you can.
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We booked for a birthday meal for 4 on a Saturday eve. Lovely atmosphere- not too noisy! great service, good choice on the menu- we had seafood platter (lots of it!), chorizo + chicken taglitelle (yummy!), uncle Buck's burger and pizza. Drinks ok- only 1 lager available which surprised us! Prices are reasonable- average £11-£15 per main course. Puds- lovely choice, would recommend Gluten Free brownie with toffee fudge ice cream!! Lemon tart lovely too! nice + sharp! no rush, chilled place! can't wait to go again! check out their website for current menu!

Thank elaine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacksprats2016, owner Louise theobald at Jack Sprat's, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2016

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted you chose Jack Sprats to celebrate your birthday here . We are really pleased you enjoyed our varied menu and loved our food. I too love the gluten free brownie a sure favourite ! The Jack Sprats Team work hard to provide great service and a relaxed atmosphere.
We look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (754)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

321 - 325 of 754 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2016

This is an intimate little place in the centre of Dawlish. It has character and the service is very good. The food is well cooked and there is a fine choice available.
We have been before and we will be back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacksprats2016, Louise Theobald Owner at Jack Sprat's, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

How we love a five star review . We are so pleased ,
Thank you for your lovely comments.
We have a talented team , delicious food with great service
it is everything we strive to be .
We look forward to welcoming you and your family, and friends
here again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Stopped her for lunch on the spur of the moment. Perfectly cooked with everything home made. Great Service all at a very reasonable price.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacksprats2016, Louise Theobald Owner at Jack Sprat's, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Thank you so much for your amazing 5* review . It means so much to us here at Jack Sprats and mentioning our great staff , our Head Chef Ben prides himself on all our homemade dishes and thrives to produce great food using local produce
thanks again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Worth looking past the front... Delicious meal, family friendly. Fussy eating son ate full meal and pudding. Left to take our time and could have stayed all day

Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacksprats2016, Louise Theobald Owner at Jack Sprat's, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Thank you for your lovely review . We are so glad you felt relaxed and comfatable whilst enjoying your lunch .We look small from the outside but we comfatably accommodate larger groups and have plenty of seating through the back area . please let all your family and friends know . see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016

We called here for breakfast and found the menu really varied. I had two poached eggs and bacon on granary bread, my husband had a mega breakfast and my friend had poached egg with smoked salmon on toast . Everything was cooked to perfection and staff were very helpful.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mavisWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacksprats2016, Louise Theobald Owner at Jack Sprat's, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

What a fabulous review 5* thank you . We are so glad you enjoyed your varying breakfasts . The eggs are all free range and all our produce is locally sourced . what a way to start the day . i am very proud of all the team here at Jack Sprats and we all work together to give our customers a wonderful experience . Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jack Sprat's also viewed

 

Been to Jack Sprat's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing