We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great camping”
Review of Leadstone Camping

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leadstone Camping
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Brilliant site, everywhere spotlessly clean, friendly helpful staff. Facilities were very good, showers, launderette, washing up room, nice and quiet and a stones throw from a great pub and beach a walkable distance. Definitely will stay there again.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sh0rtst0p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 136 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2013

very impressed with this campsite which caters for all, tents, caravans and campervans. the ground was ideal for the tent, even with a gentle slope,the the varied sized enclosures made the site safe and quite the warden placed us in a suitable position for our needs.The toilet,shower,laundry block was clean, tidy and well maintained ,having cleaners in daily. The staff were friendly and helpful. Will be returning again as it was value for our money with lovely walks and plenty to see and do close by, served well by local transport, buses and trains in walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Me-lea53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I have to be honest. I usually don't like camping, but this camping site changed my mind. It was clean, with lovely toilet and shower facilities. The owners were lovely and very helpful. Had a great trip, would definitely come here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoseHannah90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Have been coming to Leadstone for 16 years. Love it. Andrew and Sarah are friendly and work hard to ensure you have an enjoyable stay.
Facilities are excellent. New shower and toilet block installed last year. If you are looking for a site with a club house and pool, this is not for you. If you are looking for a quiet relaxing site then this is the place.
Would recommend this site.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GAE54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank corrym851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dawlish
0.2 mi away
Langstone Cliff Hotel
Langstone Cliff Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dawlish
724 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lady's Mile Holiday Park
19.8 mi away
Leonards Cove Holiday Park
Leonards Cove Holiday Park
#2 of 13 in Dartmouth
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Welcome Family Holiday Park
3.5 mi away
Exmouth Country Lodge & Prattshayes Campsite
1.3 mi away
Lyme Bay House
Lyme Bay House
#6 of 12 in Dawlish
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leadstone Camping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leadstone Camping

Address: Warren Road, Dawlish EX7 0NG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dawlish
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Dawlish
Price Range: £13 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leadstone Camping 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leadstone Camping which is just a 10 minute walk to a "Blue Flag" beach, is a traditional, uncommercialised camping site in South Devon, and one where the owners have built a reputation for their friendly, personal approach and are always ready to help should you have any questions or problems.Just over Seven acres of rolling grassland in a natural secluded bowl.Plenty of level pitches for tents, motor homes and caravans, many with electric hook-up. Parking next to unit at all times.Pre-booking system to insure the best pitch.BRAND NEW toilet and shower block for 2012 with free hot water to basins.Privacy rooms with shower, toilet and wash basin in both Ladies and GentsAccessible room with shower, toilet and was basinHairdrierBaby changing unitLaunderette with commercial washing machines & driers and Irons/Ironing boards.Clothes hand wash basin.Washing-up facilities. Free hot waterChemical toilet disposal point.Water points in fields. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Leadstone Camping reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leadstone Camping Dawlish, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing