We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant little site” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leadstone Camping

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leadstone Camping
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pleasant little site”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

The girlfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights in mid June. We found the site online and read the fantastic reviews, so set off down to devon. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful with any queries that we had. Definitely recommend this campsite to anybody, great value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonfowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    27
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
44
31
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

Brilliant site, everywhere spotlessly clean, friendly helpful staff. Facilities were very good, showers, launderette, washing up room, nice and quiet and a stones throw from a great pub and beach a walkable distance. Definitely will stay there again.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sh0rtst0p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

very impressed with this campsite which caters for all, tents, caravans and campervans. the ground was ideal for the tent, even with a gentle slope,the the varied sized enclosures made the site safe and quite the warden placed us in a suitable position for our needs.The toilet,shower,laundry block was clean, tidy and well maintained ,having cleaners in daily. The staff were friendly and helpful. Will be returning again as it was value for our money with lovely walks and plenty to see and do close by, served well by local transport, buses and trains in walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Me-lea53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

I have to be honest. I usually don't like camping, but this camping site changed my mind. It was clean, with lovely toilet and shower facilities. The owners were lovely and very helpful. Had a great trip, would definitely come here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoseHannah90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Have been coming to Leadstone for 16 years. Love it. Andrew and Sarah are friendly and work hard to ensure you have an enjoyable stay.
Facilities are excellent. New shower and toilet block installed last year. If you are looking for a site with a club house and pool, this is not for you. If you are looking for a quiet relaxing site then this is the place.
Would recommend this site.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GAE54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dawlish
0.2 mi away
Langstone Cliff Hotel
Langstone Cliff Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dawlish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Blenheim
The Blenheim
#2 of 12 in Dawlish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.5 mi away
Welcome Family Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Devon Valley Holiday Village
3.5 mi away
Exmouth Country Lodge & Prattshayes Campsite
1.1 mi away
Dunluce House
Dunluce House
#3 of 12 in Dawlish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leadstone Camping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leadstone Camping

Property: Leadstone Camping
Address: Warren Road, Dawlish EX7 0NG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Dawlish
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Dawlish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Leadstone Camping 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leadstone Camping which is just a 10 minute walk to a "Blue Flag" beach, is a traditional, uncommercialised camping site in South Devon, and one where the owners have built a reputation for their friendly, personal approach and are always ready to help should you have any questions or problems.Just over Seven acres of rolling grassland in a natural secluded bowl.Plenty of level pitches for tents, motor homes and caravans, many with electric hook-up. Parking next to unit at all times.Pre-booking system to insure the best pitch.BRAND NEW toilet and shower block for 2012 with free hot water to basins.Privacy rooms with shower, toilet and wash basin in both Ladies and GentsAccessible room with shower, toilet and was basinHairdrierBaby changing unitLaunderette with commercial washing machines & driers and Irons/Ironing boards.Clothes hand wash basin.Washing-up facilities. Free hot waterChemical toilet disposal point.Water points in fields. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Leadstone Camping reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leadstone Camping Dawlish, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing