We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stumbled upon this friendly pub” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lansdowne

The Lansdowne
Ranked #26 of 51 Restaurants in Dawlish
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stumbled upon this friendly pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stumbled upon this pub when looking for somewhere open on a Monday night. We found friendly staff and hearty portions of pub favourites at very good prices. Plus nice beer.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ally_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    11
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice spacious place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Really nice balcony upstairs. Really friendly and helpful bar staff and customers. Highly recommend a visit to this place. Slightly out of the cejtre but near the back shops

Helpful?
1 Thank EmskiHammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

We were recommended this pub by Nikki at the Lyme Bay House. It is a great family pub with good selection of food at a good price all day everyday. Unfortunately the kitchen was not open on our second venture there due to the rugby being screened on tv. Would have loved to have had another meal there, maybe next time.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawlish, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best Pub in Dawlish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Great family pub serving great food every day and very reasonably priced. Fantastic entertainment, great atmosphere, all live sports shown.I have been visiting here over the last three years and all my family love it and feel at home due to the bar staff and customers.If you visit Dawlish don't miss this venue.Must see for your self.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Calico R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
457 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“A quick pint.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

I called in while doing part of the Dawlish 'Ale Trail'. A large pub that was quite busy and showing both cricket and football on TV when I visited on a saturday early afternoon. Well presented, I would call in again if in this part of Dawlish

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank k r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Lansdowne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing