We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable and clean accomodation, near to...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Treetops

Dawlish Water
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dawlish Water
Well equipped kitchen Living area with comfortable sofa and flat screen TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Dawlish Water
Well equipped kitchen
Living area with comfortable sofa and flat screen TV
View from Cliff Top
Well equipped kitchen
Nice and bright twin room
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dawlish, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrs Diane...
1 review
“Very comfortable and clean accomodation, near to station and beach.”
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Only two things stopped me giving 5 stars, first a pint of milk in the fridge would have been welcome as we were gasping for a cup of tea when we arrived.
The other thing was, we checked out at 9.15 well before the 10.00am and there was an elderly couple and a lady with them coming into the property. I understood you could not check in before 2pm. Good job we were packed and ready to go when we did. Found that a bit odd. Otherwise enjoyed a good week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2018
Thank you for your feedback on your return from Treetops. I shall address the 'no milk ' situation as that should have been in the fridge and I share your sentiments about a cup of tea when you have been travelling!
As for the check in/check out time you are quite right. I can only apologise on the couples' behalf as they should not have been there until 2pm. There were some exonerating and difficult circumstances however which couldn't have been forseen so thank you for your understanding.
Thank you again for your comments and I hope we can welcome you again to Treetops sometime in the future.
Margaret Hudson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andyharma...
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Our holiday”
Reviewed 14 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Amazing place will stop again.everything was close buses trains eminitys and right in the centre very nice pub and right by the beach

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thank you for your comments it is always nice to hear that everything was satisfactory and you enjoyed your stay at treetops.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christine...
1 review
“Treetops Dawlish”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely accommodation, doesn't look much until you go inside. Has everything you need for self catering and more. Very clean and comfortable, near to all amenities and own parking space too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thank you for your comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay at treetops and that there was everything you needed for a pleasant stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Thank you for all your kind comments, the swan analogy is very apt. We love to get guest's views and like to act on suggestions if at all possible. We would be very pleased to welcome you back in the future best wishes Margaret Hudson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DPC1962
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Large, comfortable property in the centre of Dawlish”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A large, comfortable property situated a short walk from the town centre with the added advantage of a dedicated parking space. The twin beds were both comfortable and the whole feeling of the property was of a home rather than a rental property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property was large and came with parking
Liked least: The toilet's flush was weak
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing