We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food and Lovely Management Team”
Review of The Dabbling Duck - CLOSED

The Dabbling Duck
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Spanish, Contemporary
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Wales
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food and Lovely Management Team”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We visited The Dabbling Duck twice during our short stay in Dawlish. Good selection of coffees. Alcoholic drinks served too. Can recommend the braised beef toastie with cheese, caramelised onions and mustard. YUM! Tapas served in the evenings too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MusicalMiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    14
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dawlish, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The best tea in town....”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

How refreshing to have a decent cuppa whilst out and about in Dawlish.
The owners and their daughter are doing a sterling job here, you are made to feel welcome the moment you walk through the door.
Try the tapas evening, it's just lovely.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heidiw9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Dog friendly and a must stop”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We visited this friendly cafe last week, twice, the hosts are warm and welcoming, our dog Alfie was made a fuss of too, highly recommended

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sydney F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Really cute little cafe”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I had breakfast here on 12th may, the waiter was a really nice man who seemed to enjoy his work, he made our drinks immediately and we didn't have to wait very long for our food which was very tasty and made to our liking. I will be sure to return here in June.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anerlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

My babe n me both had the full English breakfast and it was well worth the money , lovely little cafe with friendly staff , if we're ever in town again we'll be sure to pop in.

Helpful?
Thank mickmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Dabbling Duck also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing