We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic for families”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bed 2 Bed 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Bed 2
Bed 1
Reception
Cruiser Club House
Site Reception
Playground
Playground
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dawlish, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gemma K
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic for families”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for a week with my children aged 8, 3 and 2. We had a fabulous time, the park has excellent facilities for children and the club house entertainment for the kids was superb. The accommodation was spacious and immaculate. My children and I can not wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful park and excellent for my children, if the kids are happy I am.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy P
Sutton Coldfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous resort for children - lots to do whatever the weather”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a fabulous break, accommodation was very comfortable and clean. Would recommend and cant wait to go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pools and entertainment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie K
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Inappropriate for winter accommodation”
Reviewed 27 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This holiday home may be appropriate for the summer, but is not appropriate for the winter months. All electricity is paid for by the guest, including heat, and it was very challenging to get the villa above 15 degrees. Also, we did not get a direct answer to the question of whether we had to pay for electricity beforehand - only once we had paid in full. Add to that the black mould growing up the walls of the flat and the fact that it was impossible to get even a small towel dry and you get the picture.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2014
Thank you for your review, we are sorry that you were dissatisfied with your stay. We do take feedback on board and will act upon your review.

As stated on our website, the facilities are seasonal and this was pointed out to you before booking and we are aware it is all closed at this time of year.

We do state on our website there is an additional fee for electric, however we shall make this clearer to our future holidaymakers. Usually during the summer months for a family of 4, you are looking at around £5-£10 per week. This rate is set very low and mainly to stop people abusing the fact there are radiators in the property.

This is a holiday villa and not a traditional built home with central heating. We have provided oil filled radiators to try and combat the cold conditions in England but can only apologise if this was not to standard for you.

We do not often have people stay at this time of year (out of season) hence the lower rate that you paid.

We have not had any report of mould in the property, but will look into this.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarkey12...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, comfy and great value for money.”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Accommodation was clean and comfy and had every thing we needed. It wad in a great location and the site we were on was fantastic. We had a fantastic holiday and would highly recommend for a great family holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location of the accommodation.
Liked least: no bedding, we had to bring it with us.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen F
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“welcome holiday park dawlish”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

exellent value accomadation fantastic site with great entertainment. close to beach handy for surrounding attractions i.e woodlands, highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: close to all amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing