We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely break”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mayflower Dawlish

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dawlish, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Mrs Carol...
1 review
“A lovely break”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a lovely holiday at Mayflower Close. Everything was so comfortably furnished and well set out. You were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Thanks again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Thank you for your comments they are very much appreciated
I hope to see you again
Regards
Lynne Brown
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cath W
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“nice peaceful flat”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
3
people found this review helpful

the owners were lovely and we did enjoy our stay, but we feel if the bathroom was updated and a new double bed would be great, other wise the flat was lovely and everything we needed, the only down side was the STEEP hill it spolied it for us, as we are pensoners and found it hard to get down and up the hill if your fit and young ok also mobile phones went down quite a lot so was difficult to get in touch with taxis also the views are ok between the trees Not trying to put this flat down just telling the truth

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kinger201...
Somerset, United Kingdom
1 review
“A nice good priced flat”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A nice holiday flat with a good sea view in a great location ,had all we needed for a restful and good holiday ,just a few minutes to the town and better priced than a caravan park and much quieter ,owners were friendly and very helpful ,we will definitely be back again ,many thanks

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
9 Apr 2017
Thank you Malcolm for this great review. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trip64060...
2 reviews
“Comfortable & convenient for Riviera resorts. Loved our stay here”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Owners very friendly and helpful. The Mayflower apartment had everything we needed and was an ideal base for us to tour the local coastline resorts.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ideal location for our needs
Liked least: Parking isn't great. Quite a small tight Cul-de-Sac. Sap from pine tree made a mess on the car
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Feb 2017
Thank you for your comment, we're glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COYS8954
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation and location”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The accommodation was excellent and surpassed our expectations. It was spotless with the owners were very friendly and helpful. Dawlish is a beautiful town and this flat is the perfect location to explore Dawlish and the surrounding area. The Black swans are beautiful and don't forget to visit Gay's Dairy for your pasties and clotted cream. The patio is the perfect place to sit and admire the stunning views at any time of the day.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was a home form home.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Feb 2017
Thank you for your comment, we're glad you enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonyA5304...
Shropshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very uncomfortable accommodation”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Double bed springs showing after the first night resorted to sleeping the rest of the week on the sofa not much better as the sofa cushions have lost their support the sofas where also grubby and shabby.fridge inside falling apart.
Cobwebs in most rooms general cleaning not very good dirty marks on doors and light switches.uncomfortable accommodation does not make an enjoyable holiday.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Going home
Liked least: Bed and sofa
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
The bed and mattress is only 4 years old but I accept it may not be too comfortable for a larger person therefore I have bought a good mattress topper.
The sofas are not designed for sleeping .
The refrigerator will be replaced at the end of the season
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacation5...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr Miss”
Reviewed 14 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Lovely place, we would certainly recommend. Owners very nice and helpful. Close to town and nice views. Hot water uses a lot of electricity so cheaper to boil kettle which took forever. Bed wasn't the most comfortable with a bad back. Would certainly return in the summer wouldn't recommend as a winter rental. Overall 8/10

Date of stay: November 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
9 Jan 2016
Immersion heater now fitted with timer to greatly reduce cost of heating hot water Timers fitted to wall heaters
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.