We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely relaxing getaway, can't wait to come back!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Lady May welcomes you to a relaxing stay in Devon.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Lady May welcomes you to a relaxing stay in Devon.
Welcome on board deck. The Lady May - basking in the Devon sunshine.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
The Lady May welcomes you to a relaxing stay in Devon.
Welcome on board deck.
The Lady May - basking in the Devon sunshine.
Autumn sunshine 2016
Floor Plan
Blue Water site meadow for residents (and their dogs) use only.
View across to Exmouth from the site meadow.
Lounge around
Dining
Sweet dreams
Dawlish Warren has a long stretch of beach, a nature reserve, and its own golf course.
Dawlish Warren Life Guard Hut
The Boat House Family Friendly pub
Why not have a blast on the Warren Go Karts?
Dawlish Warren sits at the mouth of  the Exe Estuary which is popular with walkers and cyclists.
From Starcross Station  take the Ferry to Exmouth.  Easy to get to by bike, foot or car.
The stream in Dawlish - Treat yourself to a clotted cream ice cream after the walk along the beach
Traveling down by Train?  James the red engine can meet you.
Pets Welcome.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dawlish, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alice B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely relaxing getaway, can't wait to come back!”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed for 3 nights with our 2 year old daughter and were very impressed by this large and luxurious caravan; it exceeded all our expectations! This alone would have made for a wonderful experience, but the owner was so welcoming and made our stay so special - even providing a cream tea and setting up the second room with a travel cot, books and cosy cushions on the spare bed, which our daughter loved - that it has been one of the best holidays we've had since having our daughter. Completely relaxing and so cosy that not even the rain dampened our spirits!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill W
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brand new mobile home offering a real home from home”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Many thoughtful touches make this mobile home a real find for a few days near the coast. Arriving to find a cream tea in the fridge, together with tea, coffee and milk was such a nice surprise. Being new, the mobile home has excellent facilities and is spotlessly clean. Dawlish makes a good base for exploring this part of Devon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nellmolly
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a gem”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Truly a wonderful find, site was small and quiet and the Lady May is a very well appointed caravan with lots of nice cosy touches. Met by the owner Ruth on arrival and can not thank her enough for her hospitality. Well situated to visit beaches and nearby attractions and even a meadow on site for our dog to run around in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passp0rtA...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
466 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Fresh & Airy”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We arrived and were totally bowled over by what we found. Superbly appointed and modern, with fresh and new bedding. The owner was efficient and welcoming and we quickly settled into our holiday. Within moments we were sat out on the decking enjoying a drink and relaxing. It's a lovely quiet spot and only a short walk to the beach. Highly recommended and we will definetly be coming back again. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fresh and New
Liked least: All was just perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom G
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
“Smart comfortable caravan in quiet site”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This caravan is almost brand new, with really comfortable furnishings and all mod cons! it has a nice outdoor space at lovely views from the nearby meadow.

The owner was really hospitable and arranged a cot for our young daughter as well as great recommendations of places to visit. We had a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ruth was an excellent host and really made an effort to accomodate us with a young child
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing