We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
The Lady May welcomes you to a relaxing stay in Devon.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Lady May welcomes you to a relaxing stay in Devon.
Welcome on board deck. The Lady May - basking in the Devon sunshine.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
The Lady May welcomes you to a relaxing stay in Devon.
Welcome on board deck.
The Lady May - basking in the Devon sunshine.
Autumn sunshine 2016
Floor Plan
Blue Water site meadow for residents (and their dogs) use only.
View across to Exmouth from the site meadow.
Lounge around
Dining
Sweet dreams
Dawlish Warren has a long stretch of beach, a nature reserve, and its own golf course.
Dawlish Warren Life Guard Hut
The Boat House Family Friendly pub
Why not have a blast on the Warren Go Karts?
Dawlish Warren sits at the mouth of  the Exe Estuary which is popular with walkers and cyclists.
From Starcross Station  take the Ferry to Exmouth.  Easy to get to by bike, foot or car.
The stream in Dawlish - Treat yourself to a clotted cream ice cream after the walk along the beach
Traveling down by Train?  James the red engine can meet you.
Pets Welcome.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dawlish, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dawn M
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Amazing place to stay. Even plenty of room with our labrador with us. Quiet but still near everything you could need if u don't want to drive. Would Def recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bogdac
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peace and quiet”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

After Ruth had kindly picked our party up from the station and driven to the caravan, she then treated us to our first Devon cream tea (more were to follow!) The Lady May is a very well-appointed accommodation which provides you with everything you could possibly need; Ruth even asked if there were children in our party so that she could provide us with suitable DVDs. The van is parked on a lovely little site,and our only company for most of the time were the local rabbits and birds. The site is just a short walk from Dawlish Warren station and the bus stop is just outside the entrance. We found it a good base to explore the local area.
Overall we were very happy with this accommodation and look forward to returning in the future, we would also like to thank the owner Ruth for making our stay so enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dave k
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Just come back from a 3 day break
Ruth meet us at the van showed us round gave great information on a farm shop down the round which we had a brill cooked breakfast
the van is brill all mod cons including a washing machine/ towels/soap cleaning products shower stuff you name it it was there a really good break cant wait to book again plus a very quiet site nothing on site but you make your own fun

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian L
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect New Years Eve break in an excellent caravan!”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our 3 night stay began with a warm welcome from the owner who met us on arrival to show us round and explain the essentials.The caravan is modern and very well equipped and had everything needed for our stay. It was lovely to come back to after days out walking in the blustery January weather. It gave us the chance to spend some real quality time together as a family after the hustle and bustle of Xmas. Special touches included Xmas decorations, a delicious cream tea which we ate for breakfast New Years Day and pirate kit for our boys to dress up in! The caravan site had a view of the estuary and was a 5 minute walk from Dawlish Warren where we walked around the nature reserve and along the seafront. From here you can take the coastal path or seafront path into Dawlish or Starcross in the opposite direction. If you weren't up for a walk, the train station is easily accessible too. I would definately love to come back here another time and maybe next time be able to make use of the outside area which would have been lovely in warmer temperatures!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy B
1 review
“The Lady May”
Reviewed 19 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

I travel a lot and judge the quality of accommodation by the bed and the shower. Both are excellent, the shower was instant on with plenty of hot water. The bed was very comfortable.

Being December, I was worried caravan would be cold but it was warm and welcoming. There interior space is a good size and extremely clean. The plot is a nice size with dedicated parking and the site itself is quiet and not too big.

I am looking forward to returning in the Spring to play the golf course and it will be nice to sit out on the deck in the evening.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracie172
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely, spacious and extremely comfy caravan”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have just returned from a short break and found this caravan to be spotlessly clean, tidy, spacious and comfortable. We could not ask for anything more. The site is tiucked away but close enough to walk to amenities, coast and an excellent pub! Ruth met us and was able to show us around and give us advice on where to visit. The cream teas were a lovely surprise! Thank u Ruth. We will definitely be coming back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing