We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Rockford Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bath Hotel(Lynmouth)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Simonsbath House(Simonsbath)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
228
46
9
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
228
46
9
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubthe riverpizzagreat foodsteakpieswooded valleyevening mealwarm welcomehighly recommend a stay hereresidents loungethere are so manyos maphuge varietycheese boardopen fireoff the menu
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The most beautiful place! Went here for fiances 40th. The pub didnt disappoint either. Fine food cooked by Sarah, exceptional service, accomodation that is perfectly presented and all exceotionally priced. I cant rate it big enough to be honest. Walking to the moors within easy access from the pub via a hidden public footpath less than 5 min walk away (sign gets covered with foilage but ask at the pub). We hardly used the car at all and would create our walks around accessible footpaths and tracks. This place is heaven on earth. Dont think about it...please see for yourself its perfect.
ps you got to try the pate its gorgeous and we call our pate nights at home `Rockford' nights now ;)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahandmarkcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The most beautiful place! Went here for fiances 40th. The pub didnt disappoint either. Fine food cooked by Sarah, exceptional service, accomodation that is perfectly presented and all exceotionally priced. I cant rate it big enough to be honest. Walking to the moors within easy access from the pub via a hidden public footpath less than 5 min walk away (sign gets covered with foilage but ask at the pub). We hardly used the car at all and would create our walks around accessible footpaths and tracks. This place is heaven on earth. Dont think about it...please see for yourself its perfect.
ps you got to try the pate its gorgeous and we call our pate nights at home `Rockford' nights now ;)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahandmarkcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Amazing. Very special thanks to friendly staff. Truly delicious food. Lots of local places to visit. What a fantastic sleep! Especially recommend for a people who lives in a big Towns and want's to escape from it's routine. FIVE STAR INN in the hands of nature !!!

Room Tip: We had a room No2 from river side. If you a fan of nature, you will like sound of small but smart river and permanent song of the birds and old Oak's...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Augis_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Hubby and I shared a 4 day break away. We were made very welcome, had several meals in the pub and really enjoyed the peace and tranquillity afforded us by Room 2. Breakfast was excellent, wide choice of hot items and plenty of hot toast. Can't wait to visit again. Spotlessly clean, excellent service, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tigi_Higgins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

Came to stay for one night only while salmon fishing on the Lyn which flows past. Firstly the welcome was very friendly, we were able to buy the necessary permits to fish over the bar.

We had an early dinner so we could fish till dusk. We both tried the dressed local crab followed by strawberries & clotted cream. Both sensational. I confess at first glance this place can seem like many a pub to be found throughout the English countryside, but quite the contrary. Great local beer & a lovely house merlot. All food is locally sourced where possible with even supplier details chalked up on a blackboard above the bar.

The rooms were very clean with all mod cons inc a iron & ironing board in mine (very rare!) However my true test came in the morning: the Full English breakfast was very good something few places in my experience manage to achieve. Will most certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonniePolyester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews