We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ausgezeichnet! Marvelous!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Combe Martin, Exmoor National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Ausgezeichnet! Marvelous!”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Ein Feriendomizil, das keine Wünsche offen lässt. Ausstattung perfekt! Sauberkeit perfekt! Ausblick überwältigend! Gastgeber einmalig!

Dear Sarah & Gordon!
Thank you, thank you, thank you! We enjoyed our holiday in your beautiful house! Great views, great comfort and absolutely marvelous landlords!
Love to return!
Kind regards
Ulrike, Roland and of course Spike!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Ooh vielen dank! We loved having you here and hope to see you again with the sun!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian S
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful haven”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our second wonderful stay at Moorlands and next year is already booked. This is the perfect place to stay if you like great accommodation with fantastic views. Sarah and Gordon are lovely hosts and make you feel very welcome. Great if you have dogs as the garden is very secure. Situated on the dramatic North Devon coast within Exmoor National Park, Moorlands is close to several stunning beaches and beautiful countryside walks. The property has excellent facilities making it a home from home. Highly recommended. Can't wait to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare S
1 review
“Stunning sea views, beautiful house, amazing location, great walking”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The location is fantastic- sea views from the garden, living room and both bedrooms. The house is very well appointed with all mod cons - everything you could wish for in a holiday let. The kitchen / living space is particularly impressive with high open ceilings, sliding doors to patio (and sea views), large flat screen TV, comfy sofa and high end kitchen. There is amazing coastal walking right from the door step. At night, the amazing views continue with spectacular starry skies on a clear night. The location itself is very peaceful and relaxing. Gordon and Sarah are very welcoming and made us feel at home immediately. We have already booked a return trip less than a week after staying, and cannot recommend this highly enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your review - see you again very soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian S
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation with stunning views”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Moorlands is a great place to stay to recharge your batteries. It is set in beautiful countryside with amazing views across the Bristol Channel towards Wales. The accommodation is wonderful and Gordon and Sarah made us feel very welcome. Our two dogs also loved it there, especially running around the garden which was totally secure. Lots of places to visit. It was so good we have already booked our second visit . Thoroughly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2017
Thank you! So glad you liked your Christmas present.....see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely property, superb views and helpful friendly owners”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We visited the property at the end of September and were extremely lucky with the weather, the property is superb, it has everything that you could possibly want in the way of equipment and views to die for.
We have two dogs and found the enclosed garden was ideal for them to have a run around, however as there are numerous walks directly from the door they were usually too tired. The owners were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble, on the Sunday we walked down to Hunters Inn for lunch and Sarah warned us the walk home was a bit taxing and even offered to pick us up if we gave her a ring. This part of Devon is beautiful and really accessible from this property. Thank you again for a lovely relaxing stay Ali and Jason

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and tranquility
Liked least: Going home at the end of booking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iburdenro...
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wide horizons, great walks.”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Brilliant views over the Bristol channel to Wales, relax and take in the broad horizon.
Great cliff top walks from the door, burn off a pub lunch returning from the Hunter's Lodge in the Heddon Valley. Lots to see and do nearby including Arlington Court and Lynton/Lynmouth, don't miss more great dog walking at Watersmeet.
Well equipped and clean accommodation with full Sky TV package for a cosy evening (or odd wet day) sat in front of a film.
Secure garden for the dog and friendly hosts who were available but not intrusive.
Would certainly recommend Moorlands-to-Sea.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and local walks
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraceyMac...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Best Short Break EVER!”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My husband, son and I have just returned from a long weekend at Moorlands and it was so so lovely I wanted to tell everyone! Firstly, Sarah and Gordon are the nicest cottage owners we have ever met and believe me, we have met tons. We cannot wait to come back because of the beautiful surroundings and views, gorgeous walks, stunning cottage (internally and externally) and the best owners to date. I could not moan about anything. Thank you to Sarah and Gordon and we hope to see you in the future. Best wishes x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, comfy beds and no expense spared on anything.
Liked least: The fact we had to come home!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing