We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cider House Bliss”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Combe Martin, Exmoor National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amleca
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Cider House Bliss”
Reviewed 12 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a lovely stay at the Cider House. Thanks to Jackie for being so accommodating with our very last-minute booking. The barn was perfect for us as a couple and our dog - really well appointed and peaceful, with the most beautiful view from the terrace. It’s a great area for walking and stunning scenery. We do hope to visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2018
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielF95...
1 review
“Thoroughly pleasant stay”
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We spent a lovely few days here with our 4 month old baby, the cottage was impeccably presented, the cream tea was a welcome touch on arrival.
The views from Cider House are beautiful, and I look forward to visiting again in a different season.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2018
Thank you for your comments and pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
1 review
“Perfect property with excellent views and amenities”
Reviewed 29 March 2018 for a stay in May 2017

Spent a great week in the Cider House fantastic views across the open fields from the lounge and patio. Warm , comfortable, clean, well equipped kitchen with two bedrooms and two shower rooms ideal for 2/4 people . Close to local amenities ,beaches and Exmoor . Owners David and Jackie welcoming, helpful but not intrusive , will definitely be going back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful Retreat in North Devon”
Reviewed 27 March 2018 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Cider House is a situated within Nutcombe Farm on the outskirts of Combe Martin on the edge of Exmoor National Park. One of three self catering cottages within the grounds with stunning views across a valley and within peaceful surroundings.
The accommodation is ideal for a couple or small group with a high standard of care and attention given throughout The Cider House.
Excellent facilities provided throughout the comfortable accommodation and a friendly welcome offered by the owners, David and Jackie.
Ideally situated to explore the views from the nearby North Devon coastal towns and the surrounding countryside.
Own private transport is recommended in order to reach Nutcombe Farm and ample safe parking facilities are provided.
Your own transport will give great opportunities to visit the local and further afield towns and coastal walks.
The North Devon coastal paths offer fabulous views to enjoy.

Highly recommended for a peaceful break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheryl0sb...
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning”
Reviewed 20 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Beautifully presented characterful holiday cottage. Jackie and David have put much time and effort into making the property cosy, homely and pretty. Immaculately clean. Comfiest bed I've ever slept in. Stunning peaceful location just a few minutes drive from the beach. We've visited North Devon probably 50 times and this is our favourite holiday cottage (+ Nutcombe Barn next door) ever.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing