We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caravan at manleigh”
Review of Manleigh Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Manleigh Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Looking for a 4 night stay in the area and came across this site. A cracking price so unable to resist the offer. Caravan was excellent and we really enjoyed our stay, so much so that we are looking to make a return visit. The site was quiet and the guest lodge was full of info for the area. Phone signal for EE was good and there was WiFi available free at the guest lodge. Whole headedly recommend this site.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank browni22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

This park is just fab, it's tucked out of the way for peace and tranquillity, not too far away from amenities, Coombe Martin is just a short drive away, offering everything you need for your break.
It's that good we are going again in 2015.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

A lovely four night break
The caravan was clean and very well equipped, excellent facilities and very helpful staff.
Excellent position to explore Combe Martin it took about 25 minutes stroll from site to beach and that's with a dog that has to stop and sniff at every blade of grass.
The site provide a very helpful booklet with directions and suggestions of places to visit and eat locally.
Relaxed and peaceful
Recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SUE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed here for four nights last week in the small log cabin. Park is small and quiet and the staff work very hard to keep the place clean. The smoke alarm is a little over-zealous, even boiling a kettle can set it off! Had a great time and will return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed over Easter with family in three separate units. The log cabin was spotlessly clean, tastefully furnished and very well equipped. The views were stunning and the place was beautiful and peaceful.
Gillian who runs Manleigh couldn't have done any more to ensure we had a great stay. I would not hesitate to recommend this place to anybody.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MJWE16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed in the dog friendly log cabin - it was small but more than adequate for the four of us. The cabin was clean and well equipped. The decked area was enclosed which was handy for the dogs! Park was quiet and relaxing and also very well maintained with good views. We watched the fireworks over Combe Martin on New Years Eve. Our teens enjoyed the games and wi-fi in the guest lounge area. The books and maps provided were also very helpful.

The drive down to the site was quite steep and I do wonder how we would have managed if it was icy but thankfully it was not!

The area is beautiful - we enjoyed Croyde beach and the North walk at Lynton.

Thank you for a wonderful break!

Room Tip: Chalets looked equally as good as our log cabin
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank merlin4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We booked to stay in august for 4 days. When we got there the staff were very helpful and friendly. The caravan was hot and smelt awful like it had been shut up for years with no air and no one there to clean it. The rooms were very tired and all the ceilings were covered in dead squashed bugs, The net over the sky light was filled with dead bugs also. My husband got a glass from the cupboard to have a drink and the glass smelt stale! When we booked in we asked if there was any other accommodation at the park to be told it was fully booked. We decided to go stay else where. We didn't even stay a night it was awful. We are in the process of trying to get our money back as it was not acceptable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnneeBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSMALeisureRetreats, Manager at Manleigh Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Hello there,
We are very sorry to hear of your disappointment. As you are probably now aware, this matter has been referred to Hoseasons and is being resolved. We hope this does not prevent you from visiting in the future.
Many thanks,
Manleigh Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Combe Martin hotels
1.1 mi away
Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park
0.8 mi away
Saffron House Hotel
Saffron House Hotel
#8 of 15 in Combe Martin
62 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mellstock House
Mellstock House
#5 of 15 in Combe Martin
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Acorns Guest House
Acorns Guest House
#3 of 15 in Combe Martin
128 reviews
1.1 mi away
Poplars Hotel
Poplars Hotel
#9 of 15 in Combe Martin
88 reviews
2.7 mi away
Stowford Farm Meadows
Stowford Farm Meadows
#4 of 7 in Combe Martin
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manleigh Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manleigh Park

Address: Rectory Road, Combe Martin, Exmoor National Park EX34 0NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Combe Martin
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Combe Martin
Price Range: £45 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Manleigh Park 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manleigh Park offers a variety of self catering accommodation, including static caravans, chalets and log cabins. Set on the side of a valley, the Park has stunning panoramic views of the beautiful village of Combe Martin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Manleigh Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manleigh Park Hotel Combe Martin
Manleigh Park Combe Martin, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing