We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park
winchester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Fourth time of staying on this site.

Booked via Sun Holiday and paid for 3 extra nights.

Caravan was clean, warm and has everything you require.

My Parents came and stayed with us for 2 nights and liked it some much have booked to stay over the Easter holidays.

Wayne and the team are welcoming and nothing is too much trouble.

Will be back again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Hello Alison

Thank you for taking the time to leave your fantastic review. It is satisfying to hear that you had a great time on our park.

I have passed on your feedback on to Wayne and his staff so they can share this success with their teams.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Pat
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    71
    47
    27
    29
See reviews for
131
82
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Hi All this is another review from us for this park we stayed last season and have returned like promised.

Many thanks for all the hard work of the team again, for a lovely clean accommodation and well kept gardens,

the new chef was really good with some great dishes,

special thanks to wayne and his team for making us feel welcome.

we will be back at the end of the season to see you all again.

Room Tip: staying in caravan 44 near woods very nice and cozy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poetnewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Hello to The Poet of Newcastle

Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic 5 star review, we really appreciate it. Your comments have been passed on to all departments.

We do take great pride in the standard of all grades of accommodation and our customer care. It’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. Your comments will be passed on to the whole park team.

Our returning customers are so important to us and regularly make up 50% of our visitors and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Pat
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I have stayed in many types of holiday parks before but this is one of the sweetest i have ever stayed in, the fantastic views and well kept and clean caravans, we are looking to buy a caravan, so we stayed here, we met wayne the manager of this park and the sister park and he gave us plenty of information about the area, we hope to complete by may :) so excited, thankyou to jeff the repair man and coroon the check in desk, see you all for witson, annie and reg xx

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anreg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Hello Annie and Reg

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and how helpful and friendly the staff were.

We pride ourselves on our family feel at John Fowler Holidays, and are delighted to have such loyal customers as yourselves.

We look forward to welcoming you into our owners club and look forward to seeing you at Whitsun.

Pat
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This was a sun holidays booking for only the 2 of us for a long weekend. No fuss at check-in and check-out. Static van was lovely and warm and very welcome, clean and comfortable. We Visited the club house on the first night. This was the only disappointment for the whole week end. It was very cold inside. My wife and i still with our coats on sat round the only source of heat in the bar an electric oil heater. The food was acceptable and at good prices. Subsequently we chose not to return on the following nights. Would highly recommend the Black and White Fish and Chips Takeaway in Coombe Martin.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phmilesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts on our holiday park.

I am sorry that you felt the clubhouse was a little cold. As you appreciate, during the early part of the season, when the park is quiet, it can seem a little bleak. However, reading some of the other reviews that have recently been posted, not everyone had the same experience.

Nevertheless, I am delighted to read that you had a great time and we really hope to see you again in the near future, perhaps later in the year when it is a little warmer..

Pat
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Myself and my family stayed at the John fowler manor at combe martin in march for 4 days there wasn't many there but we had a fab time the staff was fan the food great thank you lewis it was lush the entertainment was fab our grandchildren really enjoyed especially our eldest grandson who is had to please at the moment a big thank you to Greg ford and Geoff for being so good with the entertainment look forward to seeing you all again

Room Tip: We stayed in the manor as my husband is I'll so was ideal for him
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samjones1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Hello Sam

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and how helpful and friendly the staff were.

We pride ourselves on our family feel at John Fowler Holidays, and are delighted to have such loyal customers as yourselves.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Pat
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Went to Combe Martin holiday park on the 17th march for 4 days we had a fab time considering it was quiet would like to thank all the staff ,Lewis for the great food and entertainment from Greg ford and Geoff for entertaining us and our grandchildren especially my eldest grandson who at the moment is very hard to please hope to go back later in the year keep up the good work boys see you soon

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy-ffion J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Hello Amy-Ffion

Thank you for your five stars. It is satisfying to hear that you had a great time on our park.

We are happy that you thought the catering staff and the entertainers were helpful and we will pass your comments on to them.

Once again let me thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our park very soon.

Pat
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsly
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Stayed here start of september, check in was easy and directed straight to our chalet 102, we had close parking and sea views. The chalet had everything we needed but was basic in design, but was the cleanest i have ever had.didnt use the club or swimming pool. although the pool did look inviting . May return if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your fantastic feedback; it’s always a pleasure receiving such positive comments.

We do take great pride in cleaning all grades of accommodation to a very high standard and it’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. All comments will be passed on to our Housekeeper and the cleaning team.

Let me thank you again for taking the time to leave this lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you back to our park very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Combe Martin
3.2 mi away
The Royal Britannia
The Royal Britannia
#13 of 20 in Ilfracombe
320 reviews
2.7 mi away
Varley House
Varley House
#2 of 20 in Ilfracombe
402 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandaway Beach Holiday Park
Sandaway Beach Holiday Park
#5 of 7 in Combe Martin
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hele Valley Holiday Park
Hele Valley Holiday Park
#1 of 25 in Ilfracombe
408 reviews
20.4 mi away
Bideford Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts
0.9 mi away
Manleigh Park
Manleigh Park
#3 of 7 in Combe Martin
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park

Property: Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park
Address: Woodlands, Combe Martin, Exmoor National Park EX34 0AS, England (Formerly John Fowler Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Combe Martin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Combe Martin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combe Martin Holiday Park is situated in the heart of a North Devon valley. The site and its surrounding woodlands provide an excellent area for kids to play and adults to relax. The kids’ play area, our Sea Spray Club (great for a meal or drink) and access to our private beach are all within easy reach of your holiday accommodation, provide the perfect North Devon holiday.The park overlooks Combe Martin public beach as well as our very own private Newberry beach, where you can spend the day relaxing in the sun whilst the kids play in the sea nearby. In the evening, you can enjoy a variety of entertainment in the free clubhouse. Bingo, party games and folk singers are all regular events to keep you entertained throughout your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
John Fowler Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park Hotel Combe Martin
Combe Martin Beach Holiday Park Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing