We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pack of Cards

Pack of Cards
Ranked #3 of 15 Restaurants in Combe Martin
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic Meals”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We had 2 lovely meals here at the Pack O' Cards in Combe Martin, would definitely recommend to friends & family.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jules R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    152
    73
    25
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“more good food”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Great food small menu choice. we did not have to book and the staff were brill vey intresting place. Worth a visit

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“winning hand”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

now if your in the combe martin devon area at any time then make your way to the best eating place around. as you approach the pack of cards pub then take a moment to look at the outside, its quirky yet quaint.
inside is homely and welcoming.
sit at your table and the girls waiting on you will do al they can to make you feel your are getting there full attention. all the staff make you feel you are the only one they are interested in. we know they have others to serve to but they go that little bit extra. now for the food. well there were four of us there and i can say for them too that the food was fantastic. well done chief you did yourself proud.
all in all a great night out in good company and great food. cant wait to come back again next year.

thanks Dave

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Evening with Good Food”
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Tonight visited here for last night out. Welcome well...food was good...we had a great evening... no waiting issues... very clean and comfortable... very surprised given some of the reviews.

Helpful?
Thank karloze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food, Friendly Service!”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Was walking past on Saturday lunchtime and decided to go in for lunch, absolutely great food and drink and great prices! I had the Mussels to start and I don't think I have ever had such fresh and delicious Mussels in my life! Then had a pie for main course and it was absolutely beautiful! Portion sizes were very good! Staff were very friendly and helpful! We sat outside and there was a lovely chilled atmosphere in a beautiful garden! Was so good we went back the next day for Sunday Lunch! .... again Sunday Lunch was excellent!
I would definitely go back here if in Combe Martin again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WorldWideWill1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pack of Cards also viewed

Combe Martin, Exmoor National Park
Combe Martin, Exmoor National Park
 
Combe Martin, Exmoor National Park
Combe Martin, Exmoor National Park
 
Combe Martin, Exmoor National Park
 

Been to Pack of Cards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing