We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sunday Lunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pack of Cards

Pack of Cards
Ranked #4 of 14 Restaurants in Combe Martin
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Combe Martin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Sunday Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Had a lovely Sunday roast with all the trimmings excellent meal, lovely friendly staff a very relaxing place to enjoy a meal. excellent service will be going back again very soon to try pub grub next.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev-John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    149
    73
    25
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant, friendly staff and new modern inside”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Wow, what can I say! I ordered chicken stuffed with sun dried tomatoes with a mushroom sauce with sweet potato chips and salad. Food was presented very well and was delicious. Massive new garden with lots of tables and a park. Will be going there again when I'm next in devon.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Really enjoyed 2 meals here during our week in Combe Martin. Great food and great area for the kids to play.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank tom060880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good meal , friendly welcome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Had a couple of meals here, joined in the quiz night- had a great time each occasion ! Very friendly staff and customers!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilfracombe
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“lovely sunday lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

we have tried a lot of place but this was by far one of the best sunday lunches we have had. lovely and hot lot of veg particularly liked the roasted beetroot never had this before and know I knew what I have been missing. service very good the waitress are lovely very polite and attentive. Well done's are around, we will definitely be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DairyJune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pack of Cards also viewed

Combe Martin, Exmoor National Park
Combe Martin, Exmoor National Park
 
Combe Martin, Exmoor National Park
Combe Martin, Exmoor National Park
 
Combe Martin, Exmoor National Park
 

Been to Pack of Cards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing